We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy beach entry but slow elevators” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Laketown Wharf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Laketown Wharf Resort to your Saves list
Laketown Wharf Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   9902 S Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408   |  
Hotel amenities
Americus, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Easy beach entry but slow elevators”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This place is huge! Located directly across from pineapple willys which most people use to gain entrance to the beach. There was lots of construction going on but did not bother us. PROs: got great rate because the resort is across from the beach but the walk was super easy. Updated condos, lots of pools, and store/snack shop on site with pool tables/music/can get loud at night. Fountain show at night kids will like with ice cream. Pros-several elevators out of order, working elevators very slow, bell hoppers ask for id when packing/unpacking.

Room Tip: Park a level up/down from indoor elevator when garage elevators are not working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    80
    39
    20
    8
See reviews for
152
41
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland city, al
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Very beautiful hotel, room was very clean and nice. Amazing pools and great location. Wonderful parking deck. Great place to stay with kids, pineapple willys right across the street. The light show at night was amazing!!! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend getaway to PCB. 14th floor, great view of the ocean. Condo was very nicely appointed, very comfortable. Nice amentities - pools, gym on site with treadmills and ellipticals that have view of the ocean. Also weights if you're into that. A putting green on site, Two big main pools, a smaller pool off the board walk and a kiddie pool over the parking deck. Condos either have a balcony view of the ocean of a balcony view of the lagoon in back so everyone gets a water view of some sort. This hotel is enormous, and has retail space on the first level, which was under construction during our stay, but when finished, you'll have lots of shops along a nice board walk with lots of great seating and views to relax with.

One tip to the coffee drinkers out there. There are coffee makers in each unit, but they need filters, so if you bring your coffee from home, bring enough filters with you. If you don't, no worries. While you only get one coffee pack included in your stay (which contains coffee in a filter, some sweeteners and creamers) you can purchase additional ones for a dollar at the front desk. Alternatively, there is complimentary coffee and lemonade in the lobby. Over all, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Fast and easy check in and the room was very nice. I was pleasantly surprised by the size of our unit! It was very spacious for the five of us and decorated very nice. There was a little wait to use the elevators but if you plan for it and use the elevators they assign to your unit it not bad at all. They are making improvements at the hotel and putting in some shops in one of the sections. We cannot wait to go again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lineville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Beautiful place. Huge property! We had to do alot of walking to go from our room to all the different pools. The beach is across the road but not that far. The elevators are terrible!!! Other than the We were on the 13th floor and the view of the beach was beautiful. Other than the spacious layout of the place and the elevators I would give this place a ten. I will request a lower floor next time for sure! The rooms are great and well equiped...just a long wait at the elevators and alot of walking to get to all the different things they have to offer. The cafe downstairs is good and the front desk is very helpful. Check in and out was quick and their was alot of things for the kids to do. Great place for families!

Room Tip: if you are planning on going to the kiddie pool....3rd, 4th, or 5th floor on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Laketown Wharf was the ideal resort for my family & I. Great location at a great price. And although it may be across the street from the beach, it did not take away from the whole beach experience. From the balcony, the view was awesome. And the rooms were completely satisfactory, as well as the pools.
If I had but one complaint, it was unfortunately that long elevator wait, at times. But I have to honestly say, that it also became part of our vacay experience. Its all in how you look at things. We all had a good time joking with others about the long wait and getting to know some of the other guests staying at the Laketown Wharf. It certainly would not prevent me from making future reservations there. It was awesome having Pineapple Willy's right across the street and lots of night life close by. Loved having Super Walmart in walking distance. It was an overall perfect time at the Laketown Wharf. We absolutely love, love, love it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

About 1200 sqft room with nice amenities. Grocery stores are very close by for stocking up on goods. Our AC unit diet toward the end of our week stay. Still had a great time. Enjoy the beaches and golf nearby. Also the kids will like the water and light show each night;

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Laketown Wharf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laketown Wharf Resort

Address: 9902 S Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Laketown Wharf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Laketown Wharf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laketown Wharf Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laketown Wharf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.