We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Laketown Wharf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Laketown Wharf Resort to your Saves list
Laketown Wharf Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   9902 S Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408   |  
Hotel amenities
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was my 3rd time staying at LTW. It's a very relaxing condo to stay at while vacationing at PCB. My fiancé and I stayed on the 15th floor and the view was spectacular. We really enjoyed the spacious rooms and the dancing waters show at night. Although, we had a great time, LTW could really improve their services with their elevators. As we were departing it took forever for an elevator to come so we decided to take the stairs, which was very unpleasant (just imagine going down 15 flights of stairs carrying luggage). Overall, I would recommend LTW, on my next trip to PCB I will be staying with them again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    80
    39
    20
    8
See reviews for
152
41
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Love staying here the staff are great and we love the location :) the only thing that would make it perfect is room darking curtains for bunk area and other bedroom :) The pools are awesome the kids love them. Right across the beach !!! The only thing people please stay out of the gulf with double red flags!!!!! 2 people died from drowning because of ignoring red flags:( will come here everytime :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

All the reviews about the slow elevators is 100% accurate!!! We were told that there are 7 elevators working but only found 4 to be in service. 10 elevators "might" do this place justice! Extremely long waits for elevators to come that then had to be shared with cleaning staff or worst yet movers!!..This was our 2nd time staying here and the worst so far. Yes, check in is extremely easy if you can actually get to the front office around all the people standing in line for the elevators. The room was nice but the appliances are JUNK!! Our dishwasher would fall out of the cabinet every time we opened it and the oven took more than 45mins to heat up to 350! The showers are extremely small and the dark thick shower curtains make it almost impossible to see yourself! The water drains really slow while showering also which I cant stand.... We were on the 10th floor and the noise not only from the construction but also the traffic was annoying to say the least. Beach access is easy thanks to Pineapple Willy's boardwalk. I think next year we will try another condo if we decide to stay in PCB unless extreme improvements are made.

Room Tip: Stay as close to the ground as possible so you can use the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Du Bois, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Close to everything, there is construction but only to make it even better when all finished. All 5 pools are open, they are great. Pineapple Willy's right across the road. The whole family loved this Place, even the sea turtles in the lake area are fun to watch.

Room Tip: If you have small children, choose a lakeside room so that they can watch the Dancing Waters show at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

While this resort has a lot of potiential, they are currently undergoing construction, which was not disclosed when we booked. Half of the pool area on the main floor and parking zones are blocked off, there is also a lot of noise. It makes it hard to enjoy the pool area with all of the currently ongoing construction. The elevators are also a problem, there are 4 elevators for 20 floors. You will likely end up watiing 15 minutes for an elevator to reach your floor to be crammed on with the line of people waiting to go to and from the resort. In the afternoon, there can be quite a wait. Parking is non exsitant The rooms are nice and the views are good, but I was not impressed. There are plenty of other resorts in the area for the same price that could offer a much better experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay with family although the elevators are terrible. I'm pregnant and had to take the stairs to the 6th floor on multiple occasions due to 20-30 minute waits on the elevator. The property was also under construction around every corner.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This resort would be better if it was "complete", whenever that may be. I think they opened in 2008, and there still are no stores or anything in the retail space. The construction was a bit annoying, but it did not directly impact us, but I agree, why didn't they renovate in the off season? We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit facing the lake on the north building. We used the elevators on this side and most of the time didn't have a horrible wait, longest being on the heavy check in/out days. However, the worst was unloading the car in the parking garage not realizing you need to take that elevator down, cross the lane, then wait for an elevator to go back up. We parked on the street & loaded up the night before we left - this worked out better. We used the main (zero entry) pool most of the times. We always could get lounge chairs, this was nice since I've had issues with this at other places. Seems like we ended up using the 10th floor at night. My biggest complaint was there were only 4 umbrellas at the main pool & none on the 10th floor pool. The walk to the beach was fine. We've stayed at other places where the walk was longer. Crossing the street was no problem. The night show was entertaining. We really liked the location, it's walking distance to restaurants & attractions. No need to drive anywhere if you don't want to. Not having to deal with keys or key cards was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Laketown Wharf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laketown Wharf Resort

Address: 9902 S Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Laketown Wharf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Laketown Wharf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laketown Wharf Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laketown Wharf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.