We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Near Pier Park” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13505 Panama City Beach Parkway, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Coppell, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Not Near Pier Park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

From the pictures and description, I thought the hotel would be really close to both the pier park and the beach - not! It was at least a mile from both. We arrived at about 6:30 PM and had noticed that many of the nearby restaurants were very crowded. The hotel staff offered to call a non-beach, seafood restaurant close by to see if they could seat us right away. We were grateful to the recommendation and support. However, that evening, we found that the hotel Wi-Fi hotspot did not show up on either our computer or our cell phones. The next morning, when we were ready to load the car, we noticed that there were no luggage carts. We notified the staff of both the lack of Wi-Fi and the lack of luggage carts and they did not appear to be very concerned. We also told them that the advertising was misleading because they wer not very close to either the beach or the pier park.

Room Tip: We paid extra for a suite and the extra space was well worth the cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    71
    33
    13
    4
See reviews for
96
61
18
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City GA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Bad stay! Noisy HVAC Horrible FREE breakfast Very expensive Elevator smell never cleaned. badbadbadbabdbadbadbadbadbadbadbadbadbadbadbadbadbadbadbadbadbad:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(::(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(::(:(:(::((::(:::(::(:(::((((:(:((:(((:(:

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I recently stayed here while in the area for a family reunion. We have been in Panama City several times and we usually stay a condo when we stay a whole week. This time it was only a two night stay. Overall the room itself was typical Hampton Inn with comfortable beds and more than adequate facilities. I called the day before and asked for a refrigerator to be put in my room; It was not upon my arrival at 4:00 PM, but It was put in shortly after I called the front desk. Mr. Boston at the front desk did not great me upon arrival as a Hilton Honors Gold member like they do at all of the other Hilton properties, in fact it seemed like I was bothering him at check in. Everyone else was very friendly especially the cleaning staff. This was a full weekend and the breakfast area staff was understaffed. They were blitzed on saturday morning and could not keep the area stocked well enough. Many people were standing in the food area waiting on food to come out.

The location is somewhat misleading, it says Pier Park so you assume it a part of the same complex or very near park. It is in within a very short drive from there but is not in walking distance and due to the heavy traffic it is somewhat dangerous crossing crossing the street to make a left turn to get there. It is near the Holiday golf course if you are a golfer which is perk, but again the traffic can be problematic. Unfortunately traffic is an issue overall in Panama City at this time of year. Unfortunately in this particular are you faced with one fast moving lane and slow moving lane.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, GA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice location, not directly on the beach but in walking distance. The hotel staff was friendly and the overall appearance was good. The Breakfast was great. They change the menu everyday. The beds are so comfortable with fresh linen.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

No early check-in was allowed as the hotel was too booked. We chose a suite, but were underwhelmed by the small size. A dirty towel was left in our bathroom from a previous guest. The breakfast, however, had a great selection of both warm and cold options.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is awesome!!!! They have comfy beds, and pillows. The free breakfest was great too. The hotel appearance in & out was nice and very neat. The staff was nice and attending. Great location to Pier Park and the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

only thing I did not like about hotel was location I will always book on the beach, but this was a spur of the moment trip so prices were way to high for that. The problem with the television was the reception was very poor due to the rain in the area, they did not seem to have the weather channel available also this would have been helpful,that is if we could have gotten reception.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area

Address: 13505 Panama City Beach Parkway, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Area. Soak up the sun and find many things to do from our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL. Lounge on white soft sand beaches near this Panama City Beach hotel, and visit nearby Pier Park for the area's best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Enjoy live shows featuring dolphins, sea lions, and tropical birds at Gulf World. Hit the green at Hombre Golf Course or play ball at Frank Brown Park. Splash into cool waters at Shipwreck Island Water Park. Visiting for business? Our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL is also near the Naval Surface Warfare Center, Sprint, Northrup Grumman and the Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport. You'll always get the complete package of amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Area, from the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) in each guest room to the free WiFi access and Hampton's free hot breakfast. After an exciting day discovering the area, re-energize in the fitness center, or relax in the pool at our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL. Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.(R) Experience a fine standard for hotels in Panama City Beach, FL at the Hampton Inn & Suites in the Pier Park Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area Hotel Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.