We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Beach But Check the Environment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13505 Panama City Beach Parkway, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Mitchell, Alabama
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Close to Beach But Check the Environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Overall our stay was great. Just as other reviews, this hotel was close to the beach in one direction; however, navigating through traffic in the opposite direction is a job in itself. Plus there was construction right outside of the hotel and unsightly old bed mattresses just across the street. The pool was fitting for the family and children in our group. Complimentary breakfast was just that. The breakfast area was packed every day, and hard to keep clean by the one elderly lady hired to do the job. She was rude and not in any mood to answer questions. Quite frankly maintaining a heavily crowded breakfast area and having patience didn't seem to work for her at all. Hotel is close to everything or at least within a mile of restaurants, shopping, amusements, parks, etc. Bathroom and hotel room was clean. Staff always very helpful. Elevator always so slow. Lobby and interior decor look great. Hotel looks well maintained inside and out. I would recommend staying here but would also recommend doublechecking another hotel under this brand as a plan B.

Room Tip: Select a room on the 2nd floor away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    69
    32
    12
    4
See reviews for
93
56
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madisonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Good location, good staff and clean rooms. Convenient to Pier Park and Frank Brown Park. Double queen suite spacious (pull out sofa sleeper), easily fit family. Good complimentary breakfast and free wifi. Not directly on beach but close enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed just overnight because we were on our way to Universal Studios and this was halfway to our destination. We drove in late that night and was greeted very friendly and was able to go up to room right away. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Very convenient to everything. I liked it because it was close yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle of main street close to beach. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is obviously not a "beach" hotel, but it is close enough to the public beaches to be worth it, and you don't get some of the issues that sometimes come up with a hotel that is "right on the beach." The hotel is pleasantly located near Pier Park and other shopping. The hotel staff was great, and the rooms were clean. Although there are smoking rooms offered, we didn't notice it. My wife is very sensitive to allergens, and she didn't complain. With some hotels, you notice the smoke odor in both the smoking AND non-smoking rooms, but that wasn't the case here. She had issues with the feather pillows, but she has that problem everywhere because of her asthma. It doesn't bother me at all (no allergies). It is a little pricey for a Hampton Inn, but you're paying for the location more than anything. Overall, good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Same basic service as at every Hampton I've stayed at it the past few years. Staff is attentive for the most part. Location is just off the main highway going through PC Beach. Not very convenient for beach goers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Deeply disappointed in the room condition, housekeeping and cleaning of Breakfast areas. Room equipment was faulty and house keeping missed cleaning room altogether on one of 8 days! Not what we expected of a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peaches C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
I was delighted to receive your comments regarding your stay with us. We do appreciate any feedback that our valued guests can provide to help us better serve you. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience and the frustration you encountered at our hotel during your stay. Our Mission is to "Impress the Guest," and in your case we failed to do that. I have used your survey and Trip Advisor review to impress upon my staff the importance of providing our guests with outstanding service. Again I do appreciate your informing us of your concerns with breakfast and housekeeping. We want to alway provide guests with the best service possible and I can not express my apologies enough on behalf of myself and the staff that your stay fell short of expectations. Should your travels bring you back to our beautiful beaches we would love the opportunity to show you and your family the kind of service we are usually known for. I look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersburg, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel was extremely clean and well maintain. The room accomodation was excellent. The staff at the front desk was pleasant and helpful in giving directions to find a place to eat. The only negative is the signage to the street running in front of the hotel is very hard to read at night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area

Address: 13505 Panama City Beach Parkway, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Area. Soak up the sun and find many things to do from our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL. Lounge on white soft sand beaches near this Panama City Beach hotel, and visit nearby Pier Park for the area's best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Enjoy live shows featuring dolphins, sea lions, and tropical birds at Gulf World. Hit the green at Hombre Golf Course or play ball at Frank Brown Park. Splash into cool waters at Shipwreck Island Water Park. Visiting for business? Our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL is also near the Naval Surface Warfare Center, Sprint, Northrup Grumman and the Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport. You'll always get the complete package of amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Area, from the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) in each guest room to the free WiFi access and Hampton's free hot breakfast. After an exciting day discovering the area, re-energize in the fitness center, or relax in the pool at our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL. Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.(R) Experience a fine standard for hotels in Panama City Beach, FL at the Hampton Inn & Suites in the Pier Park Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.