We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13505 Panama City Beach Parkway, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

One of the nicest Hampton Inns in the chain. We often stay at Hamptons and they are usually good, clean and dependable.

This Hampton is among the best we have seen. The location is near the beach and plenty of shopping and places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel is close to the New Panama City Airport. Newer Hampton with all the amenities that you expect from the Hilton Experience. Great Staff Great Comfort Great Breakfast Good Value I would definatly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Johns, FL, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I've stayed at this property a dozen or so times and highly recommend it. The general manager, Peaches and her staff go out of there way to make sure each guest is taken care of. I am a loyal Diamond member and this is one of my favorite properties.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenwood, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I booked this hotel kind of last minute for spring break so my 2 QN ST Suite wasn't the cheapest but I was happy to have found a good hotel room still available. I didn't follow the directions from their webiste but my Maps app to me directly to it with a couple of interpretations. Upon arrival, I was happy to see the parking lot wasn't too crowded. I already knew it wasn't directly on the beach, so that didn't bother me. At check-in, I was immediately greeted (long strwbrry blnde), asked my name, re-assurred it was pre-paid, told about the small hold for incidentals, and given the keys. I took my mom & daughter up. We were on the 3rd fl on the end (higher fl/end of hall best). We were completly excited to see the spaciousness of the room...mini kitchen/bar, big sofa, chairs, tables, nice powder area, and huge closet. The action bathroom was small though. But there are two sinks in the room. I went back down to unload. Luckily, there was a luggage cart available (sometimes hard to find here). We then decided to grab some food.
That night's rest was pretty good. Limited channel availability (compared to what we're use to at home. They do have HBO. Only one issue the first night, the water was only lukewarm for showering, not steaming hot. Fine the rest of the time.
The next and subsequent mornings we enjoyed the hot breakfast in the lobby. Hot items vary by day such as omellette, sausage patty, potatoes, bacon, sausage links. They always have the bread items, including waffles, oatmeal, fruit, cereal and the best robust coffee ever! Kudos to the lady that works that area. My daughter made the biggest mess from her high chair and she stayed friendly even remembering her name.
The best part, my toddler would have to say, is the kiddie pool/fountain area out back. The sprinklers shoot out at various heights with a couple being perfect for my little one. She loved it! She even liked sitting on the first step of the actual pool (while I watched of course).
Overall, if you don't have to be on the beach, you like spacious suites, free hot breakfasts, and you're looking for a kiddie pool, pick this hotel. Convienent to all the happenings at Pier Park too.

Room Tip: Corner suites on higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FromDaDec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here bc Everything close to the beach was booked. This hotel is fairly new. The rooms were nice and clean. Nothing out of the ordinary from other Hampton Inn and Suites, I've stayed at before. Nice staff and decent breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bpartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this property at least 60 nights over the last year. It has literally been my home away from home. The staff always greets me with a smile and my name and have been totally responsive to any need. Rooms are quiet and always clean. Probably not the ideal location if you're beaching it, but for a business hotel, on of the best on the beach.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank MarshB-MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I was very impressed with friendly staff and the very neat and clean rooms. Even the halls and elevator where very neat and well maintained. Centrally located on the Pkwy. to Pier Park and only 4 blocks of the beach. Far enough from the rush of late night but close enough if you wanna be part of the party crowd.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank momx2ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#7 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#12 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
1.3 mi away
Legacy by the Sea
Legacy by the Sea
#20 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay P...
#5 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#22 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#3 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area

Address: 13505 Panama City Beach Parkway, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Area. Soak up the sun and find many things to do from our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL. Lounge on white soft sand beaches near this Panama City Beach hotel, and visit nearby Pier Park for the area's best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Enjoy live shows featuring dolphins, sea lions, and tropical birds at Gulf World. Hit the green at Hombre Golf Course or play ball at Frank Brown Park. Splash into cool waters at Shipwreck Island Water Park. Visiting for business? Our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL is also near the Naval Surface Warfare Center, Sprint, Northrup Grumman and the Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport. You'll always get the complete package of amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Area, from the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) in each guest room to the free WiFi access and Hampton's free hot breakfast. After an exciting day discovering the area, re-energize in the fitness center, or relax in the pool at our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL. Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.(R) Experience a fine standard for hotels in Panama City Beach, FL at the Hampton Inn & Suites in the Pier Park Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotel.de and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing