We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13505 Panama City Beach Parkway, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #5 of 49 hotels in Panama City Beach
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

One of the nicest Hampton Inns in the chain. We often stay at Hamptons and they are usually good, clean and dependable.

This Hampton is among the best we have seen. The location is near the beach and plenty of shopping and places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    59
    24
    9
    1
See reviews for
78
38
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel is close to the New Panama City Airport. Newer Hampton with all the amenities that you expect from the Hilton Experience. Great Staff Great Comfort Great Breakfast Good Value I would definatly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Johns, FL, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I've stayed at this property a dozen or so times and highly recommend it. The general manager, Peaches and her staff go out of there way to make sure each guest is taken care of. I am a loyal Diamond member and this is one of my favorite properties.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenwood, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I booked this hotel kind of last minute for spring break so my 2 QN ST Suite wasn't the cheapest but I was happy to have found a good hotel room still available. I didn't follow the directions from their webiste but my Maps app to me directly to it with a couple of interpretations. Upon arrival, I was happy to see the parking lot wasn't too crowded. I already knew it wasn't directly on the beach, so that didn't bother me. At check-in, I was immediately greeted (long strwbrry blnde), asked my name, re-assurred it was pre-paid, told about the small hold for incidentals, and given the keys. I took my mom & daughter up. We were on the 3rd fl on the end (higher fl/end of hall best). We were completly excited to see the spaciousness of the room...mini kitchen/bar, big sofa, chairs, tables, nice powder area, and huge closet. The action bathroom was small though. But there are two sinks in the room. I went back down to unload. Luckily, there was a luggage cart available (sometimes hard to find here). We then decided to grab some food.
That night's rest was pretty good. Limited channel availability (compared to what we're use to at home. They do have HBO. Only one issue the first night, the water was only lukewarm for showering, not steaming hot. Fine the rest of the time.
The next and subsequent mornings we enjoyed the hot breakfast in the lobby. Hot items vary by day such as omellette, sausage patty, potatoes, bacon, sausage links. They always have the bread items, including waffles, oatmeal, fruit, cereal and the best robust coffee ever! Kudos to the lady that works that area. My daughter made the biggest mess from her high chair and she stayed friendly even remembering her name.
The best part, my toddler would have to say, is the kiddie pool/fountain area out back. The sprinklers shoot out at various heights with a couple being perfect for my little one. She loved it! She even liked sitting on the first step of the actual pool (while I watched of course).
Overall, if you don't have to be on the beach, you like spacious suites, free hot breakfasts, and you're looking for a kiddie pool, pick this hotel. Convienent to all the happenings at Pier Park too.

Room Tip: Corner suites on higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here bc Everything close to the beach was booked. This hotel is fairly new. The rooms were nice and clean. Nothing out of the ordinary from other Hampton Inn and Suites, I've stayed at before. Nice staff and decent breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this property at least 60 nights over the last year. It has literally been my home away from home. The staff always greets me with a smile and my name and have been totally responsive to any need. Rooms are quiet and always clean. Probably not the ideal location if you're beaching it, but for a business hotel, on of the best on the beach.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I was very impressed with friendly staff and the very neat and clean rooms. Even the halls and elevator where very neat and well maintained. Centrally located on the Pkwy. to Pier Park and only 4 blocks of the beach. Far enough from the rush of late night but close enough if you wanna be part of the party crowd.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area

Address: 13505 Panama City Beach Parkway, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ll always get the complete package of amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Area, from the clean and fresh Hampton bed® in each guest room to the free high-speed wireless internet access and Hampton’s free hot breakfast. After an exciting day discovering the area, re-energize in the fitness center or relax in the pool at our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area Hotel Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.