We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13505 Panama City Beach Parkway, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #8 of 53 hotels in Panama City Beach
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Reliable Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This was my third and fourth stay at this property. I found it some time ago when I was traveling here to visit family. I stayed both Friday night and then again on Sunday night.

The place is clean. The staff seem to care about the guests. When I walked in Sunday, the guy who checked me in on Friday simply said "welcome back."

It's not on the beach, but it is close to everything on the beach. The fact that it is East of Pier Park puts it in a really convenient location.

I'm not sure what it is like during the tourist season. The times I've been there have been sort of off-season. However, I believe that the service would be just as reliable at the height of season as it is off-season.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    55
    23
    9
    1
See reviews for
66
38
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We have used Hampton Inns in our travels for the past several years but this Inn stands alone as outstanding! We certainly enjoyed our night here in Panama City Beach HI, Great location for business and pleasure as we did both. Our room was the largest one we have ever had .

Room Tip: best seafood in PCB is but a short drive to "Dustys!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Hampton is generally not our first choice in hotels but this one fit the bill for the area we were in and price compared to nearby hotels. The newer Hamptons are generally clean and comfortable and this was no exception. The good points: clean, spacious, comfortable rooms; comparative price; good complimentary breakfast with omletts (pre-fab type), bacon, waffles, assortment of breads and pastries, fruit, juices, and most important good strong coffee. The down side: no fridge or microwave in room; this was not an issue for us as we arrived late and just needed a place to crash but most chains do have them and they come in handy if you have food and drinks. The shower was adequate but the shower head was placed almost ceiling high and about a foot over the top of the stall. There was no way to run the shower without soaking the bathroom floor in the process. Also, even though the rooms were large with plenty of unused wall space, they had the coffee maker, cups, and ice bucket placed in the bathroom just a few feet from the commode. I'm sure most people have seen the reports of how 'bathroom contamination' can spread throughout a room and having the coffee maker, etc. placed there was both unappetizing and unsanitary. Hampton definitely needs to re-think this matter. So there it is; if you don't need a micro, fridge, and don't plan on drinking the in room coffee, the Hampton is an ok choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night and was very pleased. A very nice, new and clean Hampton Inn. Would stay here again for sure! Breakfast was also good. Sat out by the nice pool and enjoyed it! Everyone was very nice and pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was a typical Hampton Inn. Nice staff, good room , usual breakfast. When reading about the hotel I thought I would be closer to the beach, In actualality I had to drive there but it wasn't too far away. Lot's of dining options near the hotel made this a nice stay. Thanks to the staff everyone was professional and nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossett, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

no problems
clean !!! nice well lite parking lot
not very far from beach!
room was rensonable
stayedb one night but had no problems
left very early so dont knoe about breakfast.
Desk help really nice, very helpful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed for one night at the Pier Park Hampton Inn. The hotel is very nicely decorated-it appears to be recently remodeled. Rooms, halls, lobby, breakfast area are all very nicely done-contemporary and stylish. The staff was extremely pleasant. Free breakfast was standard Hampton quality -nothing special but ok.

We stayed in Rm 503-one of their suites-but I would call it just an oversized room. To me suites have separate living and bedrooms-503 did not. Worse the bathroom sink is open to the sleeping area thus depriving you of privacy in the mornings-dumb design. Should have just rented two rooms for our family of four. Other negatives: free wi-fi was very slow and they allowed the motorcycles to practically block the unload area -which is clearly marked no parking but apparently the rule doesn't apply to motorcycles during the motorcycle convention,

But still, all in all, still a great hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area

Address: 13505 Panama City Beach Parkway, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ll always get the complete package of amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Area, from the clean and fresh Hampton bed® in each guest room to the free high-speed wireless internet access and Hampton’s free hot breakfast. After an exciting day discovering the area, re-energize in the fitness center or relax in the pool at our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.