We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13505 Panama City Beach Parkway, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #5 of 49 hotels in Panama City Beach
Crossett, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“nice and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

no problems
clean !!! nice well lite parking lot
not very far from beach!
room was rensonable
stayedb one night but had no problems
left very early so dont knoe about breakfast.
Desk help really nice, very helpful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    59
    24
    9
    1
See reviews for
78
38
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed for one night at the Pier Park Hampton Inn. The hotel is very nicely decorated-it appears to be recently remodeled. Rooms, halls, lobby, breakfast area are all very nicely done-contemporary and stylish. The staff was extremely pleasant. Free breakfast was standard Hampton quality -nothing special but ok.

We stayed in Rm 503-one of their suites-but I would call it just an oversized room. To me suites have separate living and bedrooms-503 did not. Worse the bathroom sink is open to the sleeping area thus depriving you of privacy in the mornings-dumb design. Should have just rented two rooms for our family of four. Other negatives: free wi-fi was very slow and they allowed the motorcycles to practically block the unload area -which is clearly marked no parking but apparently the rule doesn't apply to motorcycles during the motorcycle convention,

But still, all in all, still a great hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way home. It is about 20 minutes away from the new airport. Great property with very clean and comfortable beds. A good find and we would stay here again. Word to the wise...update your GPS before leaving home. Ours took us to the old airport. Cold, dark......and closed! A big shock at 5 am!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My husband and I always stay at this Hampton Inn on our beach trips if we do not feel like being down in the rat race on Front Beach Road. The location is good, you do have to drive but it is less than 2 miles to Pier Park and very close to all kinds of shopping and restaurants. We find this hotel is always very clean and well appointed. The staff is always excellent and everyone we have come in contact here have been very polite and helpful. My grandsons and I just stayed there on an impromptu beach trip last weekend and we had a great time. The pool is very nice and fun for the kids. We have stayed at many other condos and hotels down on the beach for much more money that were in horrible shape. I would much rather stay some place clean and comfortable, and this hotel fits the bill for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastpoint, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

On a last minute notice we booked this hotel for a couple of nights. The price was reasonable. To our surprise when they mean breakfast its not your everyday hotel muffins and fruit. Full fledges waffles eggs grits the works. And the staff was some of the most polite and helpful people.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

My husband, grandchildren, and I stayed at this hotel the first week of August while visiting in the area. We found that the rooms were exceptionally clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was one of the best we have had at a Hampton. I would highly recommend this hotel if you do not mind being directly on the beach. It was the ideal location for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I loved this hotel. Everything was so close. When we got to the hotel, we received a map that had every place you can think of on it, Walmart, Target, restaurants, shopping, etc. The staff was very friendly and helped in every way possible. The breakfast was free and was very delicious. This hotel is not on the beach, but they have a pool with a splash area. This was very fun for for my child. The famous Pier Park is about 5 minute drive. It has everything there, rides, shopping, food, movies, Target, etc. Most of the other attractions are about a 10 minute drive, the beach, food, shopping, Ripleys Believe It or Not, Walmart, etc.

Overall, I would stay here again. The hotel was very clean and peaceful. It was not noisy, to say we went in July with many other families staying there. The rooms are big and spacious. The beds are comfortable. The bathrooms are super clean and fresh. The only thing I did not like about this hotel was there was no microwave or fridge in your room. They have a microwave downstairs on the main floor with access anytime. The front desk agent told me that they have a revolving pair that a guest can request but it is not a definite that you will get it.

The staff is excellant! The location is great! Just stay here!

Room Tip: Request a room with the microwave and fridge pair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area

Address: 13505 Panama City Beach Parkway, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ll always get the complete package of amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Area, from the clean and fresh Hampton bed® in each guest room to the free high-speed wireless internet access and Hampton’s free hot breakfast. After an exciting day discovering the area, re-energize in the fitness center or relax in the pool at our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area Hotel Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.