We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sadly better than most” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Bay Point Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Bay Point Resort to your Saves list
Wyndham Bay Point Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4114 Jan Cooley Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32407 (Formerly Bay Point Marriott Golf Resort and Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    381
    352
    276
    188
See reviews for
518
394
35
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Walt Disney World, Florida
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at Wyndham Bay Point Resort while the tropical storm Debby was passing by PCB so we couldn't use the entire facilities.
Anyway We are not happy about our stay.
Staff was not nice at check in desk ,and the whole staff was so snobbish.
Our room was superior but fornitures were old .
The beaches and towncentre were very far ,a car necessary .
At the check out in the morning the desk was empty ,we were in hurry so it caused damages for us.
wi-fi didn't work in our room
I'll choose another hotel for my next stay .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The grounds of Bay pnt were lovely A bit far away from everything, I was using taxi services my first 2 nights and the prices were outrageous!! One of the staff recomended a shuttle service, called, Beach Boy's Shuttle. The service was prompt and the pricess very reasonable, I used them to return to the Airport and paid nearly $25 dollars less than the taxi there. The staff at Bay point are awesome!! I would recomend Baypoint to everyone!!

Room Tip: face the bay beutiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked this room for a nice get away weekend and decided to upgrade to a suite. The room was on the golf course, but very musty smelling. We saw there had been some water damage on the ceiling and the view from the bedroom was wood that was being used for repairs. They should have never used this room for guests. Overall the property looked nice from the surface, but needed some TLC overall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

You can tell this resort is a little older, but it has been well maintained. The majority of the staff were very nice and friendly.

My bed was soft and house keeping came while I was in a business conference (I LOVE this!) I hate to be bothered with housekeeping while I am in the room.

Only complaint was I had a toilet that ran a lot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Bay Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bay Point Resort

Address: 4114 Jan Cooley Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32407 (Formerly Bay Point Marriott Golf Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bay Point Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Point Wyndham Golf Resort & Spa is currently undergoing a remodel of some of its buildings and restaurants. We are working hard to bring even more fun and luxury to our guests and it is our intention to minimize the inconvenience as much as possible. The Resort does overlook the protected and pristine St. Andrews Bay offering scenic views and an easy trek to the area's top attractions. Stay and play a round of golf on one of the resort's two courses or enjoy a rejuvenating spa treatment. This Gulf Coast vacation spot is a sanctuary for golfers, boaters, and those simply in search of a soothing escape. Our natural setting provides guests with countless ways to relax. With 120 rooms, located in our golf villas over looking the courses, you'll enjoy select comfort amid an array of on-site recreational activities and resort casual dining. No matter what your fancy, you'll find it during your stay at the Bay Point Wyndham Golf Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Bay Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bay Point Hotel Panama City Beach
Marriott Bay Point
Marriott Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Bay Point Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.