We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will repeat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott s Legends Edge in Panama City Beach

Save Saved
You added Marriott s Legends Edge in Panama City Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Marriott s Legends Edge in Panama City Beach
4000 Mariott Drive,, Panama City Beach, FL 32408   |  
Hotel amenities
Greenfield, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Will repeat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had another fabulous experience at this condo. Our condo unit was not due to be ready until 3 pm. We had driven all night and asked if it would be possible to check in early. They were more than willing to store our luggage while they got a unit ready for us. We took the kids to the beach at St Andrews park, when we returned they had a unit for us that was better than our original reservation. Additionally, prior to our trip they emailed me information allowing me to give them my preferences for our stay. I could give them the preferences on building location, room location and even what floor we would like to be on. I have never been asked to do this by anyone. A very nice touch!
The condo unit itself is very nice. Everything as clean and in good working order. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The activities were nice and the pool/hot tub is incredible. We reserved our stay through Interval Intl and everything went very smoothly. We travel to this area every fall. W will continue to stay at Legends Edge.

Room Tip: If you can stay on the 4th floor or above you have beautiful views without obstruction. The Bay view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maennedorf
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here 1 week. It's good Marriott Standard. The location is nice and quiet.
The place is dominantly designed for golfers (only), normal 2-legged humans are mostly forbidden on the nice scenic garden and bay area. It's not on the Sea Beach, however overlooking the intercoastal bay. The pricing policy is good "rip-off"-Marriott standard: The prices at the Market Place are simply onerous. Public Transportation or Resort Shuttles are inexistent, so you need a car. Housekeeping does not seem to operate once you are there. They leave a nice personalized card saying they did you rooms prior to your arrival, however, during the week no cleaning our housekeeping was provided. Concierge Service (Debbie) its outstanding, friendly and efficient.
No restaurants on site nor nearby. The kitchens are well equipped.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Words cannot say how much we enjoyed our week stay. The condos are so nice and roomy. Perfect to come back to after a long day at the beach. Pool was great. Staff went out of three way. A special thanks to Lisa at the front desk. She made our 28th anniversary special.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Our first trip to this area, we stayed for 5 nights. The property exceeded expectations, although we always have great experiences at Marriott properties. The unit was perfect, large, very clean and extremely well maintained. We had everything we needed with 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, full kitchen & in-unit laundry. The service provided by the staff was phenomenal, in every department, particularly front desk, concierge and activities center manager. Our vacation experience was definitely enhanced by our great experience at Legends Edge.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

We arrived early for our one week stay but our room was ready. We were checked in within minutes. The units are all 2 bedroom, 2 bath condos. The unit was great. It had a well stocked kitchen, in-room laundry facilities, comfortable furniture, and nice linens. The unit was well maintained and very clean. There was a fully-screened, wonderfully large balcony overlooking the golf course.

Legends Edge is not located on the beach. We could see the bay from our room but there is no access. However, it was less than 10 minutes to beautiful beaches with warm gulf water. The swimming pool is nice but a little too cold. They claim it is kept at 82 degrees but it sure didn't seem that warm. There is a restaurant located next door at the golf course and also at the Marriott Hotel located within walking distance. There are also supermarkets and many restaurants within a 5 minute drive.

We had a great time. We don't golf but the surroundings were so quiet and relaxing, with plentiful bird life. Children may get bored at the resort though they do have some planned activities for kids. We have already planned to return in the fall.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, MD
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by this lovely property, convenient location and superb service. The pool area is lovely. The Marriott time share web page does not do this property, its location or amenities justice, the property is lovely, well maintained, offers activities for all ages, is a short walk to a 'private' beach on 'Baypoint' and surrounded by lovely walking/golfing trails for walks and strolls. The exercise room is well equipped and clean. We found 3 bbqs however only one was well illuminated for after dark cooking. Parking easy. Noisy levels low during our stay. The staff were terrific, very helpful, full of good counsel and advice. This property is a 15min drive to Panama City Beach (Gulf Coast) and the 'drag' which is not our kind of 'fun'...bars, bars, bars...our best meal out during the week was at The Captains Table, Historic St. Andrews on Beck Ave. We would return!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

We had two bedrooms, kitchen, two baths overlooking the pool and the sunsets. Place is very clean and location is good, however if your looking for beach time this is not the place. There are two golf courses there but I preferred to play at Summer Hill based upon pricing. One little pet peeve was that the TV is some cable company and they don't show what's on nightly so it is best if you buy a newspaper to see what's on when.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott s Legends Edge in Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott s Legends Edge in Panama City Beach

Address: 4000 Mariott Drive,, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 54 hotels in Panama City Beach
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Marriott s Legends Edge in Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott s Legends Edge in Panama City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.