We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet Marriott place at Panama City Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott s Legends Edge in Panama City Beach

Marriott s Legends Edge in Panama City Beach
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marriott s Legends Edge in Panama City Beach
4000 Mariott Drive,, Panama City Beach, FL 32408   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 52 hotels in Panama City Beach
Maennedorf
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice quiet Marriott place at Panama City Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here 1 week. It's good Marriott Standard. The location is nice and quiet.
The place is dominantly designed for golfers (only), normal 2-legged humans are mostly forbidden on the nice scenic garden and bay area. It's not on the Sea Beach, however overlooking the intercoastal bay. The pricing policy is good "rip-off"-Marriott standard: The prices at the Market Place are simply onerous. Public Transportation or Resort Shuttles are inexistent, so you need a car. Housekeeping does not seem to operate once you are there. They leave a nice personalized card saying they did you rooms prior to your arrival, however, during the week no cleaning our housekeeping was provided. Concierge Service (Debbie) its outstanding, friendly and efficient.
No restaurants on site nor nearby. The kitchens are well equipped.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Words cannot say how much we enjoyed our week stay. The condos are so nice and roomy. Perfect to come back to after a long day at the beach. Pool was great. Staff went out of three way. A special thanks to Lisa at the front desk. She made our 28th anniversary special.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Our first trip to this area, we stayed for 5 nights. The property exceeded expectations, although we always have great experiences at Marriott properties. The unit was perfect, large, very clean and extremely well maintained. We had everything we needed with 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, full kitchen & in-unit laundry. The service provided by the staff was phenomenal, in every department, particularly front desk, concierge and activities center manager. Our vacation experience was definitely enhanced by our great experience at Legends Edge.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

We arrived early for our one week stay but our room was ready. We were checked in within minutes. The units are all 2 bedroom, 2 bath condos. The unit was great. It had a well stocked kitchen, in-room laundry facilities, comfortable furniture, and nice linens. The unit was well maintained and very clean. There was a fully-screened, wonderfully large balcony overlooking the golf course.

Legends Edge is not located on the beach. We could see the bay from our room but there is no access. However, it was less than 10 minutes to beautiful beaches with warm gulf water. The swimming pool is nice but a little too cold. They claim it is kept at 82 degrees but it sure didn't seem that warm. There is a restaurant located next door at the golf course and also at the Marriott Hotel located within walking distance. There are also supermarkets and many restaurants within a 5 minute drive.

We had a great time. We don't golf but the surroundings were so quiet and relaxing, with plentiful bird life. Children may get bored at the resort though they do have some planned activities for kids. We have already planned to return in the fall.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, MD
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by this lovely property, convenient location and superb service. The pool area is lovely. The Marriott time share web page does not do this property, its location or amenities justice, the property is lovely, well maintained, offers activities for all ages, is a short walk to a 'private' beach on 'Baypoint' and surrounded by lovely walking/golfing trails for walks and strolls. The exercise room is well equipped and clean. We found 3 bbqs however only one was well illuminated for after dark cooking. Parking easy. Noisy levels low during our stay. The staff were terrific, very helpful, full of good counsel and advice. This property is a 15min drive to Panama City Beach (Gulf Coast) and the 'drag' which is not our kind of 'fun'...bars, bars, bars...our best meal out during the week was at The Captains Table, Historic St. Andrews on Beck Ave. We would return!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

We had two bedrooms, kitchen, two baths overlooking the pool and the sunsets. Place is very clean and location is good, however if your looking for beach time this is not the place. There are two golf courses there but I preferred to play at Summer Hill based upon pricing. One little pet peeve was that the TV is some cable company and they don't show what's on nightly so it is best if you buy a newspaper to see what's on when.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott s Legends Edge in Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott s Legends Edge in Panama City Beach

Address: 4000 Mariott Drive,, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 52 hotels in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott s Legends Edge in Panama City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Marriott s Legends Edge in Panama City Beach to your Saves list