We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place in a great town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9201 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Lucerne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
526 reviews 526 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 165 cities Reviews in 165 cities
426 helpful votes 426 helpful votes
“nice place in a great town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

We stayed here for two nights in summer 2009 on the way crossing the US. We looked for something affordable, safe and clean. Beachfront Hotels were too expensive (it was high season) and other beachfront places that did fit our budget were too shabby. So we chose this place. By car you'll get to the beach in only a few minutes anyway.

The check-in was pretty fast and friendly. Location was close to the main street, but it wasn't noisy.
The rooms were nice and really clean. They come with a flat screen TV, microwave and a fridge. We had two really good nights here...quiet and safe.
If you are heading to Schooners (best restaurant in town!!), just take a left at the Hotel exit, that's the fastest way... and you'll get to the beach without much traffic.

So we were really happy with this place and would stay here again...nice Hotel...and a great town!!

Wanna know more about my trip? Click on my profile or visit:
route66traveler.jimdo.com

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    47
    27
    10
    10
See reviews for
50
57
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

The room we stayed in was very clean, the beds and pillows were nice. There was a plant in the room. We weren't here for the beach or entertainment, so I cannot comment on those things. But the room was good and the staff was nice. Breakfast was standard for this type of hotel - cold cereals, bread, yogurt, some fruit, waffle maker, coffee, and biscuits and gravy. Overall I was very satisfied with the room for the price we paid, which was $80 for two queens during the off season.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

Me and my hubby decided to take a quick trip to Fl for Valentines Day. We found this hotel online and booked it. We thought it was maybe closer to the beach,but its not. It was a min. away from everything. I wanted to drink and my husband doesn't drive so I had to do it in the room. My husband had a great time speaking to the staff members. They are friendly, the rooms are nice for the price. We didn't get the one we thought we reserved. Oh the best part were the flat screen tv's. They really need to improve on the breakfast. Not worth my time waisted!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

Clean, but staff is very unfriendly and rude. Cannot walk to beach or any restaurants. The view is horrible, while you are at the pool, you see the lagoon. Breakfast is not worth going to, and they are always running out of food anyway. If you want a half of a cold boiled egg, a tiny yogurt, or some water-down juice, you better be at breakfast at 6:00 A.M. Or just SLEEP INN and go to Mcdonalds and enjoy. There is no security, that I seen. They treat you like you are never coming back , and I won't, even though I go to Panama City Beach 2-3 times a year. I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnpcb, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, October 20, 2009
We have a new management company at the Sleep Inn and entire new staff. We are sorry that you had problems and invite you to try us again. I am sure you will be satisfied this time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2009

Stayed here weekend of April 11th 2009, just for a little weekend getaway. Hotel is fairly new maybe a year or two old. Hotel is on the main beach road, and you could walk to the beach, but traffic is a little heavy so I wouldnt advise walking to beach from hotel, but you could if you had too. It isnt far by car from Pier park which is a huge shopping center, movie cineplex, Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, and near the attractions like Ripleys, Gulfarium, etc.. Rooms are decent size, flat screen tvs, iron/board, toiletries., has microwave and mini fridge. Internet access is in lobby, free breakfast which consisted of the basics.. cereal, bagels, oj, instant grits, fruit, yogurts, oatmeal, and make your own waffles in the waffle maker, which was very yummy. Front desk very nice, they gave out free spring break gift bags which had little goodies in it......Free parking. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

Address: 9201 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a mile to the world's most beautiful beaches, the Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach is your home away with 90 beautifully appointed room, the amenities you like and a staff that is second to none, Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach will keep you coming back time after time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.