We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9201 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband & I went to Panama City Beach to attend .a 4-day jazz festival & stayed at the Sleep Inn & Suites for 3 nights. It was an excellent choice because it was close to the venue at Pier Park & there was a free breakfast every morning of eggs, waffles, etc. Also - the room had a small fridge & a nice size microwave along with free coffee & tea. The rooms were clean & hotel service was excellent . A well - equipped exercise room is on site as well as a free movie night every night with popcorn. We didn't take advantage of any attractions, but various ones are nearby(Wonder works & SS Ripley ,as well as waterslides, a small zoo, & other points of interests for kids & young adults.)

Room Tip: I would not choose a room near the door leading to the pool because access could be annoying during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear EeniorTraveler,

Thank you very much for taking the time and leaving a review for our hotel in paradise. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your comments. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Sam H & the SI PCB Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    40
    21
    5
    8
See reviews for
42
45
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We've stayed at Sleep Inn before and this site did not disappoint! It was a wonderful stay and the complimentary breakfast was really good, hot food hot and a nice variety. The staff at breakfast was helpful and efficient. The rest of the staff were also nice and very professional. We were there for the jazz festival (3 nights) and they made us feel welcome and at home. A nice touch was a movie for guests at 7pm but we were busy at the festival. The rooms were clean and neat and comfortable which why we often choose Sleep Inn. Only one concern - one bed spread had a tear on it. We opted for no room service (do not disturb) so I can't rate that. I caught myself calling it home several times - that's how comfortable I felt!

Room Tip: Professional staff when making an initial call and word of mouth from those you trust or people who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Stingray58_10,

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and every member of the Sleep Inn team greatly appreciates your comments. We look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Best wishes,

Sam H. & the SI PCB team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland Heights, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had a very successful girls weekend trip to Florida! Everyone we encountered at the hotel was professional and helpful during our stay, but Dave who worked the front desk in the afternoon / evening made our stay a real pleasure! Any questions or requests we had, he was able to give us great information about where to eat and where to go. He is a true asset to your organization and sets an amazing standard for other service representatives to strive for. Not only did we witness this personally we were also around to see his compassion and customer services skills with other guests. The hotel was clean and very comfortable, plus we were just a few blocks from the beach. Pretty perfect location for us. At the end of the trip we had not complaints!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear CandiceC35,

Thank you very much for taking the time and leaving a review for our hote. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your recommendation. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best,

Sam H & the SI PCB Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed a few days here before a beach wedding for a friend. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly and professional, and breakfast was great. Couldn't beat the price, and though it's not on the beach, it's in a great location. Only a short drive to anything in PCB. We will return.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear LuvSummerTravel,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Best Rgards,

Sam and the SI PCB Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I am a choice priviledge member and the fact that I recieved such poor service during my spring break vacation was absolutely obsurd! We got evicted from the hotel because a friend of mine got sick and threw up on the sheets with a little bit of red lipstick on it as well, the lazy house keeper changed our sheets and left the room, she did not clean up the first night we were there and she then told management she didnt want to clean the lipstick off the sheets so management called our room and demanded an extra $250 for towels and sheets, this is a hotel and you dont supply towels when needed??? I cursed the manager out after he called the police and had a nasty attitude with me, not only did we not stay for the night that we paid for which was a sunday, we did not get our $200 deposit back. The management team is very sorry & rude as well as disrespectful, the general manager cursed at me and threw paper in my face. They also have lazy housemaids, I do not recommend this hotel at all, the LaQuinta Inn is better!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Leah C,

Sorry to hear about your recent experience in our hotel during your spring break. Please read the review below, and see how other college students enjoyed their time with us.
Unfortunately, you failed to follow the guidelines that we stress on in the room contract that you signed upon arrival and your own actions got you evicted from the hotel. No one here, myself included, was rude or nasty to you as you mentioned above.

Best Regards,

Sam H and the SI PCB Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel is not by the beach BUT, It is about a half mile from it! A great place to escape the traffic from Spring Break. The rooms were maintained with full efficientcy and the front desk staff were very helpful in pointing us in the right direction of Go-cart tracks and food. I believe we were checked in by the GM- Kudos to you for helping us out! I reccomend this hotel HIGHLY if you are looking for a clean and close hotel to the beach. Again, this hotel is NOT on the beach, but extremely close to it and the museums and fun!

Room Tip: This hotel is NOT on the Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear southukDRB,

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your recommendation. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best,

Sam & the SI PCB!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel was perfect until we did not receive housekeeping at all! We stayed for 3 nights. We had to keep asking hem for towels and they never apologized ! Just because we were spring breakers does not mean anything! We did get some of our money back though!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Ladykrockz,

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we apologize again for the inconvenience of not receiving your daily housekeeping. Next time please remember we have a housekeeper here at night as well; so if for some reason we miss your room during the day, you can call anytime and get it later in the afternoon. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sam H and the SI PCB Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

Address: 9201 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 54 hotels in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a mile to the world's most beautiful beaches, the Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach is your home away with 90 beautifully appointed room, the amenities you like and a staff that is second to none, Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach will keep you coming back time after time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach to your Saves list