We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9201 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 52 hotels in Panama City Beach
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Had a great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed a few days here before a beach wedding for a friend. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly and professional, and breakfast was great. Couldn't beat the price, and though it's not on the beach, it's in a great location. Only a short drive to anything in PCB. We will return.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear LuvSummerTravel,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Best Rgards,

Sam and the SI PCB Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    44
    25
    9
    9
See reviews for
46
54
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I am a choice priviledge member and the fact that I recieved such poor service during my spring break vacation was absolutely obsurd! We got evicted from the hotel because a friend of mine got sick and threw up on the sheets with a little bit of red lipstick on it as well, the lazy house keeper changed our sheets and left the room, she did not clean up the first night we were there and she then told management she didnt want to clean the lipstick off the sheets so management called our room and demanded an extra $250 for towels and sheets, this is a hotel and you dont supply towels when needed??? I cursed the manager out after he called the police and had a nasty attitude with me, not only did we not stay for the night that we paid for which was a sunday, we did not get our $200 deposit back. The management team is very sorry & rude as well as disrespectful, the general manager cursed at me and threw paper in my face. They also have lazy housemaids, I do not recommend this hotel at all, the LaQuinta Inn is better!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Leah C,

Sorry to hear about your recent experience in our hotel during your spring break. Please read the review below, and see how other college students enjoyed their time with us.
Unfortunately, you failed to follow the guidelines that we stress on in the room contract that you signed upon arrival and your own actions got you evicted from the hotel. No one here, myself included, was rude or nasty to you as you mentioned above.

Best Regards,

Sam H and the SI PCB Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel is not by the beach BUT, It is about a half mile from it! A great place to escape the traffic from Spring Break. The rooms were maintained with full efficientcy and the front desk staff were very helpful in pointing us in the right direction of Go-cart tracks and food. I believe we were checked in by the GM- Kudos to you for helping us out! I reccomend this hotel HIGHLY if you are looking for a clean and close hotel to the beach. Again, this hotel is NOT on the beach, but extremely close to it and the museums and fun!

Room Tip: This hotel is NOT on the Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear southukDRB,

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your recommendation. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best,

Sam & the SI PCB!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel was perfect until we did not receive housekeeping at all! We stayed for 3 nights. We had to keep asking hem for towels and they never apologized ! Just because we were spring breakers does not mean anything! We did get some of our money back though!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Ladykrockz,

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we apologize again for the inconvenience of not receiving your daily housekeeping. Next time please remember we have a housekeeper here at night as well; so if for some reason we miss your room during the day, you can call anytime and get it later in the afternoon. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sam H and the SI PCB Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times over the last year and have found the staff and accommodations consistantly fabulous. The rooms have always been very clean; the front desk personnel (no matter the time) is always friendly, courteous and helpful, and I love the 100% smoke free policy.

Room Tip: Love the top floor..so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Tammy P.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Best,

Sam and the SI PCB Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed here as a part of an event in the conference center; hotel was clean and a good value. Great economical choice, just a short drive to the beach. I was so happy to have a spacious bathroom, frig, and microwave! I would recommrnd to others.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 4th floor to avoid noise in hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Dr. Jen32404,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It was a pleasure serving you and every member of the Sleep Inn team appreciates your kind comments. We hope you had a chance to enjoy the free hot breakfast, free wifi, as well as the nightly movie showing! Looking forward to your next visit in the near future.

Best regards,

The SI PCB team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My family booked a room here for three nights during the Ironman Florida, PCB event in November. We were away from the busy beach area, but close enough to walk (little over a mile) or drive the short distance to the event hotel and beach. We opted for a quiet hotel and were not disappointed.

The first night we were on the upper floor and then moved to the first floor when my daughter arrived with her small dog. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast was adequate and filling. This hotel has a small movie theater and family movies were shown each evening - one evening it was a NFL game. There are few restaurants in this area, so each night we had a fair distance to travel to a restaurant suitable to the four in our party (not fast food).

There were several entertainment venues close by (race cars, minature golf), but they were pretty quiet since it was off-season.

A small workout room was available and the pool was clean and well maintained. I would stay here again and recommend hotel if you're looking for quiet lodging away from the beach hotels.

Room Tip: If traveling without a pet, I would suggest staying on an upper floor. An elevator is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Love to Walk51,

Thank you very much for talking the time to write a review about our hotel. Everyone here greatly appreciates it and we're glad you got to enjoy your stay back in November and that you got to enjoy some of the emenities here, like the hot breakfast and the free WIFI as you mentioned.
We look forward to your next visit soon, or at least during the Ironman 2013!

Best Wishes,

The SI PCB Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

Address: 9201 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 52 hotels in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a mile to the world's most beautiful beaches, the Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach is your home away with 90 beautifully appointed room, the amenities you like and a staff that is second to none, Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach will keep you coming back time after time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.