We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel that is not gulf front” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9201 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Panama City, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“great hotel that is not gulf front”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed here as a part of an event in the conference center; hotel was clean and a good value. Great economical choice, just a short drive to the beach. I was so happy to have a spacious bathroom, frig, and microwave! I would recommrnd to others.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 4th floor to avoid noise in hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Dr. Jen32404,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It was a pleasure serving you and every member of the Sleep Inn team appreciates your kind comments. We hope you had a chance to enjoy the free hot breakfast, free wifi, as well as the nightly movie showing! Looking forward to your next visit in the near future.

Best regards,

The SI PCB team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    47
    26
    10
    10
See reviews for
49
57
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My family booked a room here for three nights during the Ironman Florida, PCB event in November. We were away from the busy beach area, but close enough to walk (little over a mile) or drive the short distance to the event hotel and beach. We opted for a quiet hotel and were not disappointed.

The first night we were on the upper floor and then moved to the first floor when my daughter arrived with her small dog. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast was adequate and filling. This hotel has a small movie theater and family movies were shown each evening - one evening it was a NFL game. There are few restaurants in this area, so each night we had a fair distance to travel to a restaurant suitable to the four in our party (not fast food).

There were several entertainment venues close by (race cars, minature golf), but they were pretty quiet since it was off-season.

A small workout room was available and the pool was clean and well maintained. I would stay here again and recommend hotel if you're looking for quiet lodging away from the beach hotels.

Room Tip: If traveling without a pet, I would suggest staying on an upper floor. An elevator is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Love to Walk51,

Thank you very much for talking the time to write a review about our hotel. Everyone here greatly appreciates it and we're glad you got to enjoy your stay back in November and that you got to enjoy some of the emenities here, like the hot breakfast and the free WIFI as you mentioned.
We look forward to your next visit soon, or at least during the Ironman 2013!

Best Wishes,

The SI PCB Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

When we arrived at the hotel it was a really easy process checking in. However, when we got to the room, someone was in it and he was completely shocked. Didn't get mad or anything but we were so embarrassed. Went back to the front desk and it was really a good thing that I still have patience after driving 5 hours in a very cold, rainy night. Front desk was apologetic and sent us to another room with a king size bed and it was very nice, very clean and very spacious. There was a 2 bus load of college basketball students but did not hear any noise at all. We originally booked for 1 night and when we decided to stay because the place was nice and peaceful, the GM Sam was very nice and very friendly and told us that it shouldn't be a problem. Second night was just as nice. Yes, we will stay here again and yes, we will recommend this to other people.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnpcb, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear G23mar,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Please accept our apologies again for the big mix up. We're glad you got to enjoy your stay, and it was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to your next visit in the near future!

Best,

The SI PCB Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portales, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We checked in for New Year's Eve and were pretty pleased with our stay. Front desk was friendly and knowledgeable. We were placed on 1st floor with our dog which was convenient but we were also in an adjoining room to someone else's room, which is the opposite of convenient when trying not to be disturbed. The room was clean and modern and comfortable.

The hotel was a little further from the beach than I had thought.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnpcb, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Beth M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you had a chance to enjoy the free hot breakfast and the free wifi throughout the hotel.
We look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Best,

Sam H. & SI PCB Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island Lake, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We travelled to PCB for a family vacation and were really glad to see that this hotel was just a small ways off the main beach strip. It was peaceful and a very nice hotel. It was clean and had a great breakfast too.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnpcb, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Patsy D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It was a pleasure serving you and every member of the Sleep Inn team appreciates your comments and we're glad that you enjoyed the free hot breakfast and free wifi, as well as the nightly movie showing!
From all of us here at the SI PCB team, Happy Holidays!

Best Wishes,
Sam H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at the Sleep Inn in Panama City Beach for a Halloween Party aboard the Betsy Anne Riverboat. We were able to get an early check-in. The room was clean, comfortable, and had many conveniences, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer. The bed was comfortable and the shower was nice and hot. The check-in staff, David, was friendly and very personable. There is a full hot complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnpcb, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Slipawaycpl,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Sam H. & the SI Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel was clean, friendly and very accommodating front desk manager, the hotel is dog friendly and we were in a pinch as our property closing did not take place and we needed a place for the evening. I expected the rooms to be a little more damaged since they were dog accommodating, but they were as clean as many Embassy Suites I stay in during normal business travel. I was very pleased with the facility. Interestingly this facility has a small movie theater and they were showing I believe Iron Man II.

Room Tip: Dog friendly hotel with large comfortable suite rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnpcb, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear CT69_77 guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Everyone here at the SI PCB appreciates it and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you here and we hope you make us you home away from home destination whenever you visit PCB again in the future!

Best Wishes,
Sam H and the SI Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

Address: 9201 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a mile to the world's most beautiful beaches, the Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach is your home away with 90 beautifully appointed room, the amenities you like and a staff that is second to none, Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach will keep you coming back time after time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.