We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel availability in a flash” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9201 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Madison
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hotel availability in a flash”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel was clean, friendly and very accommodating front desk manager, the hotel is dog friendly and we were in a pinch as our property closing did not take place and we needed a place for the evening. I expected the rooms to be a little more damaged since they were dog accommodating, but they were as clean as many Embassy Suites I stay in during normal business travel. I was very pleased with the facility. Interestingly this facility has a small movie theater and they were showing I believe Iron Man II.

Room Tip: Dog friendly hotel with large comfortable suite rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnpcb, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear CT69_77 guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Everyone here at the SI PCB appreciates it and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you here and we hope you make us you home away from home destination whenever you visit PCB again in the future!

Best Wishes,
Sam H and the SI Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    48
    29
    10
    10
See reviews for
50
59
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have wanted to rate this hotel before but have been extremely busy but now that I will be going back within the next two weeks and I have been there 6 other nights, I just had to tell people about it. This hotel is easy to get to off of 98 and if you are want to get some exercise, it is within walking distance of great restaurants like Deadeye Dick's who had the best Filet Mignon I ever had, Wonder Works, Believe It or Not Museum, miniature golfing, etc. There is an amusement park and waterpark along with other fun places all within walking distance but yet it is out of the busy area of town.

This hotel has electronic doors so there is no hassle with luggage, a deluxe breakfast including home made grits that are delicious, great parking, very clean large rooms and a friendly manager who really cares about his property. There is a connecting building that has different things going on such as a before-Christmas craft show one time I was there. The Manager offers popcorn and a free movie each night in the "theater" off the lobby. It is also priced reasonably. If you just don't feel like going out one night, order Chinese to be delivered from Jen-Jen. It is great!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnpcb, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear LynYork_PA,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It was a pleasure serving you and every member of the Sleep Inn team appreciates your comments and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to be your home away from home destination in PCB!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dothan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I visit Panama city beach often , but this was our first stay at the sleep inn & suites. To start our stay we were granted an early check in, which was very nice since being tired from our trip in. .The check in process was by far the fastest I have experienced. Even though the process was speedy they still recognized me as an Elite member, which so many hotels fail to do. The room was perfect, and as a seasoned traveler I fully inspect my rooms apon arrival and this room was spotless. So my hat goes off to the management and staff what a wonderful job, and we will see you soon.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnpcb, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear LoveBirds1277,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Everyone here at the Sleep Inn PCB appreciates your comments and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

When I got there the rooms were dirty. so we had to wait. Upon entering the room there was hair on the bathroom floor a wet towel under the head of the bed. and hair on the pillow. the bathtub had mold in it. during my stay my room was not vacuumed towels were thrown in on the rack not even placed neat. and wasn't given more toilet paper. the whole week our bed was one time changed. the lady in the breakfast lady was so sweet. she struggled with all the messes people made food every where and the rudeness of others. and it wasn't even her fault there was no waffles the front desk lady said they discontinued them, it seems they discontinued many things. dirty rooms discontinued breakfast. and breakfast closing early on weekend no more 10;00 we like to sleep a little longer on weekend's. this is our last trip to this hotel. and we will tell everyone of our terrible experience. your new management is awful

Room Tip: Don't go here until they improve
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnpcb, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Patricia M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We apologize you did not enjoy your experience with us. You claim that "new management" is awful but not once during your supposedly week long stay, did you once try to contact anyone about your concerns.
We take pride in what we do and if you like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Sam H. and the Sleep Inn PCB Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Church Hill, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times and this last trip was by far the worst experience we have had at a Choice hotel. They were sold out for the Labor Day weekend until Hurricane Issac came toward the area. My wife saw the marquee and it said they had walk-in specials. We went to eat and as we were going to our room we heard the clerk telling a couple they had rooms for $89 and $99 for a queen bed and king bed respectively. The next morning at breakfast we overheard a clerk quoting the same prices for the rooms. A family having a reunion were staying there and found they were paying different prices. They checked out because they would not adjust the price of the rooms. The room was never vacuumed and they did not even put the toilet paper on the holders. They basically made the bed and threw the towels on the shelf. The deluxe breakfast was anything but. There wasn't a waffle maker,only one kind of cereal, and went down to powdered creamer for coffee. We heard they were getting ready to become a Best Western who only has a basic and simple breakfast. We would have paid the extra $10 to stay at the Comfort Inn on Richard Jackson Blvd. We paid $129 for Fiday and Saturday night, $139 for Sunday night, and $ 69 for Monday and Tuesday night. My husband talked to the clerk on Wednesday morning about adjusting our bill. He said they would not have given away rooms at the prices he was told. He did adjust our bill $40 because we had stayed 5 nights.Also, we heard they had bed bugs in some of the rooms. Needless to say, we will not be staying there again under any name until it says under new management. We plan to send an email to the owner of the hotel and to the corporate office. Do not make reservations at this hotel especially if you are a Choice Rewards member with a diamond status. The Comfort Inn I mentioned is a far better manged hotel. I would reccommend it.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else. If you do stay, check room for bed bugs first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnpcb, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Tntoolgirl,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We apologize you did not enjoy your experience with us. Unfortunately, I was unavailable the day you departed, but I was here every other day during your 5 night stay, and not once did you stop to see me to voice your concerns.
Regarding the walk in specials you mentioned, that's basically what it is... a special for guests who are willing to take a chance and come down without an advance reservation. It's basically like booking a flight, you might not find 2 passengers that paid the same price. It all depends on when and how you booked your flight or hotel room. We shop the competition everyday and I guarantee you that you would of, for example, have paid at a minimum of 99.00 per night for the last 2 nights of your stay there, where you only paid 69.00 with us... plus the front desk team member gave you a courtesy discount on top of that. I believe your stay with us was a great value after all.
As far as the housekeeping service, if it was not to your satisfaction, a quick call to the front desk, and we would of taken care of that for you.
We offer a complimentary hot breakfast that our guests enjoy and compliment us on all the time. I would like to also assure you that what you "heard" about bed bugs, is not true.
We hope you consider us again for your next visit to the Panama City Beach area.

Best Regards,

Sam H and the The Sleep Inn PCB Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is indeed a 2 star hotel, convenience and customer service is the only reason to choose this hotel. Bedspreads are not my "cup of tea", hairy at that. The bathroom was nicely arranged but the overall cleanliness of the room was lacking.

Room Tip: Choose a condo rental.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnpcb, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Steph198706,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We apologize you did not enjoy your experience with us, and we will make sure to speak with our housekeeping staff regarding the cleanliness of your room. I assure you that we take guest comments seriously and that we take pride of our hotel and the work we do. I would of loved for you to have informed us while you were here, so we could of taken care of the issue right away. I Hope that you would consider us for your next visit to Panama City Beach area.
Best,
Sam H. and the team at the SleepInnPcb.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascagoula,ms
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights last week and I will try to be fair. We choose this hotel for location we wanted to be close to family that was staying in condo's down the street. Well the location is the only plus I could see.. The hotel has good " bones" but it's just so dirty! I wanted to leave when we got in the room it had stains all over the doors and walls and it wasn't just from luggage being banged against the walls. after realizing we had to stay there or forfeit our money I went and bought disinfecting wipes and wiped the walls down all the stains came off! It looked like some one was eating and ran thier hands all over the walls. I also cleaned the bathroom and the wipes where black after use! I found hair in my bed and everything had loads of dust on it! This hotel accepts pets so it should have a higher standard of cleanliness! When we first got to our room the door connecting the rooms was still open we told the front desk he asked if we wanted him to lock it! I don't think we wanted an open door to a room with strangers! But the worse was the second night after staying out late I pulled back the covers to find the sheets unchanged and the bed full of ants!!! So we had to change rooms at 2:30 am! I imagine we slept with the ants the night before! The hotel did have a breakfast area but I felt if the rooms where dirty the kitchen would be dirty! And the shower curtain was so gross I left it open outside the tub! Most of the staff was nice but my advice go elsewhere if you want a clean hotel! If you just want a place to crash this hotel is for you! And I also tipped the cleaning staff .... Didn't help!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnpcb, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Trvbugz,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We apologize you did not enjoy your experience with us. I believe the room that I moved you to met your expectations. I did speak to our housekeeping staff regarding the condition of the first room. Hope you consider us again for your next visit to the Panama City Beach area.

Best Regards,
Sam H and the team of Sleep Inn PCB.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

Address: 9201 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a mile to the world's most beautiful beaches, the Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach is your home away with 90 beautifully appointed room, the amenities you like and a staff that is second to none, Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach will keep you coming back time after time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.