We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Chill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fattys Sandwich Shop

Fattys Sandwich Shop
15900 Front Beach Rd, Ste 105, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2547
850-249-1515
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Panama City Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Chill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Love this Place , fun Hippy Place, but Hippy runs and owns it. I love these kind of places that is what makes it special. Love the tortilla soup my favorite . Will be there as often as my lunch break will allow.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    90
    30
    10
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

This was an unexpected find as we were getting ready to head back home we decided to stop here and I'm so glad we did. Totally unexpected!! Great food great atmosphere

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Terrible Attitude”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were excited to have this right across the street and walked over for a breakfast sandwich last week. Although the sandwich seemed fresh, we won't go back due to the attitude of the gentleman serving us. We asked for egg, sausage, cheese on toast and he asked what kind of bread...we said toast...what kind of bread. It's like - are we not speaking English? We couldn't believe the attitude about choice of bread. Then he pointed to the case and said - those are your choices of bread. EXXCCUUSSEE me...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Unique atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We loved Fatty's when we visited Sept 7th, 2012. However, in regards to a review below about the guy cussing someone out... I believe it! We weren't on the receiving end of it, but did see him throw out a few choice words when someone took the wrong to go order. If you don't complain or mess up his orders he was wonderful and very friendly! We ate on a door as a table which was unique.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always our first stop in PCB!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is the first place we go to when we finally make it to PCB from Texas! I am a huge fan of Great Meaty Balls (That's what she said). Sometimes we even visit more than once while in town.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fattys Sandwich Shop also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Fattys Sandwich Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fattys Sandwich Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.