We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Davids New Orleans Style Snow-Balls

Davids New Orleans Style Snow-Balls
13913 PCB Parkway, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
(850) 236-1998
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Bloomington IL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Food was great and staff was friendly. I had never had New Orleans style sno-balls before and they were great! Will be going back next time we are in PCB.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    76
    23
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, MO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“YUMMY!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is our first visit to Panama City Beach, but I had been reading reviews and knew that I wanted to eat at David's New Orleans Style Sno-Balls! So, on our first full day here, we arrived promptly at noon. I ordered the muffaletta which was even more delicious than I expected and absolutely HUGE....and my husband had an amazing shrimp po-boy. We topped off our meal with warm, luscious beignets!!! We were stuffed and waddled out with enough muffaletta for our lunch the next day. We plan on going back again and trying the Sno-Ball. I would definitely recommend that you try this delightful little cafe!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brockton, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The food was absolutely AMAZING, the staff were very friendly, and the enviroment was very open and everytime I go here I cannot help but smile!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This is one of the best places on the beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I have been getting food and snowballs from Davids since he relocated here. From when they were a small stand in front of Winn-Dixie to the beautiful store they own now, they have always gave superb service and excellent food. They recently started doing Red Beans and Rice on Mondays and it was so good I have made it a work tradition for me and coworkers to get some every Monday. The snowballs are perfect with a multitude of flavors. My favorites being Tigers Blood, Red Velvet Cake, Mudslide, and a mixture I made up of Coconut Chocolate and Almond (For the Almond Joy Flavor (Get light chocolate otherwise it overpowers the other flavors)). There isnt a nicer man than David and you can really taste the love he puts into each and every plate. I would and do recommend this place to everyone I meet. You won't be let down.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“favorite place to go when i can”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

been coming in for years, almost 5 to be exact. nicest people and sandwiches that meet the standards of any hole in the wall or even top name resteraunt in or around the big easy. some may say they are just snow cones, some may say or compare them to cafe du monde but at the end of the day you just cant. always remember were not actually IN new orleans. love the place and people

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Davids New Orleans Style Snow-Balls also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Davids New Orleans Style Snow-Balls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Davids New Orleans Style Snow-Balls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.