We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome as usual!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Triple J

Triple J
2218 Thomas Dr., Panama City Beach, FL 32408
850-233-9514
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Description: There are still quite a few of you out there that think that Triple J is just a steakhouse. As the area's premier steakhouse, we think we make the best steak in Panama City Beach. That said, we do a whole lot more than just great grilled beef! For over ten years we have been providing families and diners from around the country with a full array of delicious selections ranging from fresh Florida seafood, to grilled pork and chicken, and the ever popular mile high burgers & sandwiches. In addition to the expansive Dinner Menu, the home-style Lunch Menu at Triple J is extremely popular and has been a favorite with the local business community for years.
Sheridan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome as usual!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This was our 4th year in a row to eat at Triple J. We love it. Always a great value and attentive service. The prime rib is the best! We love coming to eat here every year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    50
    24
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Grove, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolute garbage”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Don't waste your time or money here. Makes me sick just touching my mouth to their food. Not to mention it took 75 minutes after our salads to receive my plate.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No complaints about the atmosphere, but everything else leaves much to be desired.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Pros: Greeted & sat quickly. Tables have nice spaces between them. After our 7yr old son asked for the check, waitress offered for him to go with her to get the check (I thought it was kind of her). Clean.

Cons: ALL food except the sweet potato soufflé was barely above room temperature. Grouper tasted old (kind of like the precooked fish filets bought at a grocery store & cooked in the microwave-except not hot). Waitress disappeared several times, leaving us to ask others for refills & to point out they forgot some of our food. We did see her smoking behind the restaurant, but to assume that's where she kept disappearing to would be making an assumption. Food was very over priced for the quality.

In summation: We won't be back & wouldn't recommend it. Visit Salt Water Grill or almost anywhere else instead when visiting PCB.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochran, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cold food because waitress took smoke break!?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Came highly recommended. Great ambiance. Server nice but food barely above room temp, had to wait for parts of order and beverage refills. Saw waitress outside smoking as we left. Coincidence?

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good Meal Gives Nice Ending to Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

After reading reviews about Triple J on Trip Advisor, we decided to try dinner there for the final evening of our vacation. Our party of six was seated quickly, and our waitress was very attentive. The menu was varied and offered an excellent selection of side dishes, which included garden or Caesar salad, fried green tomatoes, fried onion rings, beans, and okra, along with potatoes prepared in different ways. Prices were in line with what you would expect to find in a resort area. Members of our party ordered sirloin steaks, prime rib, and ribs. Bread and beverages were brought to our table quickly, and our food was delivered within a reasonable amount of time for a busy Friday evening. Two of us had sirloin steaks, and they were cooked properly and were very tender. Mine cut easily, was well seasoned, and tasted delicious. My husband, who had prime rib, declared it was also very good. Those with ribs also reported they were tasty. Portion sizes of sides were generous, and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the meal. It was the best dinner of the week, and I would definitely eat there again if in the Panama City area on another visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triple J also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Triple J? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triple J, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.