We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Breakfast in PCB” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liza's Kitchen

Liza's Kitchen
7328 Thomas Dr., Suite L, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
(850) 233-9000
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Bay City, Mich
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The Best Breakfast in PCB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Liza's Kitchen is tucked away on Thomas Drive in a little shopping center. They have a full menu for breakfast and lunch. All great home cooked food which is prepared when you order it,

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    47
    8
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mich
Top Contributor
494 reviews 494 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
“This place was really cool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great sandwichs, salad, good soup, friendly fast service. Order at the counter and they bring you your food. Indoor or outdoor seating, nice old hippy signs. Great ambience. Good prices. a nice place to stop for lunch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A "must visit" in Panama City Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have been eating at Liza's for several years. The menu has a fairly broad selection and everything we have eaten has been delicious. This trip was no different. We stopped for Sunday brunch and loved the casual, laidback atmosphere coupled with the fabulous food. The french toast and breakfast platters are both delicious and come in substantial portions. The Nassau grits are a great way to spice up your meal. Nice extra touches for the Sunday brunch include live music on the patio and specialty drinks like mimosas, poinsettas, and bloody marys. This restaurant has never disappointed us! You can tell that the owner knows food and how to run a restaurant. Also love the funky atmosphere of the restaurant. Oh, and if there is a line waiting to order, don't let that scare you away. The line moves quickly and it is worth the wait.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in for a quick bite and found that we are sure happy we did. After ordering from the counter we walked outside and sat at one of the picnic tables in the shade and sipped on our diet cokes until our sandwiches came. My mom had the hippie chick that had slow roasted chicken, goat cheese, spinach, and chipotle mayo, if your not a goat cheese person, they are happy to sub another cheese. I had a sandwich with turkey, apple slices, provolone, spinach, and chipotle mayo, my dad had tomato basil soup and half a chicken salad on a croissant. All was WONDERFUL! Very fresh and very affordable. Looking forward to our next visit. The staff was super nice and it seemed like a favorite of the locals. We got there at 11:15 and by noon it was pretty packed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Worth a detour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

So glad we followed a friend's suggestion and visited this local gem instead of settling for Panera. Sandwiches were delicious and huge. Enjoyed the Hippie Chick. The Hair of the Dog was good, but spicy. For sides we had mixed green salad (good) and fruit salad (not remarkable). Tomato basil soup was very good. Friendly service and will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liza's Kitchen also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Liza's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liza's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.