We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our time....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spinnaker Beach Club & Paradise Grill

Spinnaker Beach Club & Paradise Grill
8795 Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
(850) 234-7892
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $21
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed our time....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have never ate at Spinnakers before and just utilized the Night Life they have to offer. On this particular stop, I ate the smoked Salmon Dip,,, Awesome,,,, Along with a very enjoyable Black & Blu Burger for my entrée.. Service was excellent. A plus in my book.... Definitely going back to eat there....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    93
    23
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Im a local and its more than a waste of time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

besides the fact that the service people have bad attitudes and are complete idiots, all you should expect is some groping and way over priced drinks. will never recommend my customers to go there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malika G, Front Office Manager at Spinnaker Beach Club & Paradise Grill, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Hello Industryserver,
We apologize for your bad experience at Spinnaker Beach Club. Regarding our employees, we strive to be the best at customer service and would like to know the full story. Here is the contact: Scott Gunter
General Manager
850-234-7892 ext 108
Scott@SpinnakerBeachClub.com
Spinnaker also offers drink specials daily, such as
• Thursday - $2 Wells, Domestics & Imports, $3 Premiums. Friday 9p.m. -12
• Friday- $2 Wells, Domestics & Imports, $3 premiums. 9 p.m.-12
• Saturday- $2 Wells, Domestics & Imports, and $3 Premiums 9 p.m.-12


We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The place is huge and the view is incredible. Unfortunately I thought the food was just average, and the service was really slow the day we went. Of course, it's pricey, but everything is in PCB.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Big portions and Amazing View!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were a little skittish about going to Spinnaker's since we thought it may not be "family friendly". However, we were pleasantly surprised. We sat outside and had an amazing view of the ocean. My husband ordered the chicken teriyaki. Two large chicken breasts and a bed of rice. The mac and cheese is yummy. We started with the nachos, which were yummy as well. The grouper tacos are great too. It gets more "clubbish" after 10 pm from what we understand. The only downside is the "adult" club next door with their overbearing signs as you arrive. However, that is PCB. I made the children keep their eyes closed. Our server Jules was one of the best we've ever had. Sooo friendly and on top of everything.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Gross Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

There were four adults in our party and none were happy with their food. I had the Boom Boom Shrimp wrap, the menu said it had banana peppers in it, it should have said, the only thing you will taste is banana peppers. The wrap was also wrapped in some sort of paper that had become stuck to the wrap and not with the trouble of pulling off. My husband had Grouper Tacos. They came out cold! The grilled shrimp was rubbery and the Creole sauce is way too heavy! The Sweet Tea is not homemade and you can tell. Serving was ok, nothing great. The manager did apologize for the wrap not coming off the wrap and took it off our meal, which came out to being $80 sans the wrap...we will not be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malika G, Public Relations Manager at Spinnaker Beach Club & Paradise Grill, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Customer,

We apologize for your bad experience at Spinnaker Beach Club. We will let the kitchen staff know about your concerns and will do our best to not let anything like that happen again. If you decide to return, we will provide you with a $30 gift certificate by E-mail. Being the best is our goal, so we take your criticism very seriously. There is always room for improvement and we appreciate your business.

Thank you and we hope to see you soon,

Management

Contact:
Malika Gukharbakiyeva
mikaspinnaker@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spinnaker Beach Club & Paradise Grill also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Spinnaker Beach Club & Paradise Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spinnaker Beach Club & Paradise Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.