We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our Favorites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Rose Jems Pizzeria - CLOSED

Red Rose Jems Pizzeria
8501 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4727
850-249-4367
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout, Delivery
Dothan, Alabama, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“One of our Favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We have ate here several times. Nothing I have ever had here has been bad, but our favorite is definately the Red Rooster.I really hope that it is not closing.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    46
    19
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Closing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Well,I've given Red Rose rave reviews in the past.A friend of mine,his son and I went there this past weekend(1/20/13).We were saddened by the news that the owners were moving back to Cincinnati .The food was pretty good.Not as good as usual but my friend got really sick at his stomach that night a few hours after our meal.We tried to figure out what happened as we both had salads then shared a pizza.Then he said,"I had ranch dressing and it was lumpy and room temp."Aha!I think they were stretching things and Joe got caught.So now I am left with mixed feelings about Fast Freddy and the Red Rose.I hope somebody new can make a go of the location on Thomas Drive in PCB.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Regular customer. Experience is consistent. Pizza is good. There are a lot of bad pizza places in PCB. This is not one of them. The grinders are the thin to eat.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faifield, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Quaint decor and homemade good Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

My parents eat lunch here all the time and this was the first time we had tried it with them and it was for dinner. Pizza was great! Homemade blue cheese dressing for the salad was great! The sandwich menu looks great too! We will definitely go back! Cute little place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, tn
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“I passed several other pizzerias”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I wish I'd stopped at one of them. This place was just not that good. It wasn't horrible but I would never go back. The service was fine and I liked the location and the parking. Unfortunately, the pizza was similar to something you would get at CiCi's. Maybe with a little more flavor but very scrimpy with the toppings. I haven't had much luck with pizza in PCB. Maybe next time ill just run to the grocery for a Digorno.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rose Jems Pizzeria also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Rose Jems Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.