We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hammerhead Freds Grill & Bar

Hammerhead Freds Grill & Bar
8752 Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
850-233-3907
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great food, great drinks and great atmosphere! Ate and drank at Hammerhead Fred's several times during my visit to PCB! Would DEFINITELY recommend the Clam Chowder, Oysters Rockefeller, and Shrimp Romano!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    99
    60
    42
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Alabama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great open air dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Really large place. Eat inside or under the large covered outside (not on the beach, but still good atmosphere). Food was good, beverages really good & great service. Very child friendly, but still good for couples and large groups. Upbeat atmosphere. We will return :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Food was Average but I did love their crab claws...We were seated outside with a huge fan blowing right on us so we had to be moved a few tables over...Nice atmosphere!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Food was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

The food was good, the atmosphere was good (we sat outside in a booth), the service was ok. There were lots of tables open and we were sat right under a huge fan that was blowing on us and the table. My hair was blowing everywhere! We asked them to turn it off or turn it away cause who wants to have a fan blowing on their food and trying to eat with their hair all in their face..... They had to turn it off so I'm guessing that it doesn't turn. They didn't have lids for the kids cups or wipes for your hands. My step daughter had crab legs so it got a bit messy and they finally brought her some wet paper towels after we asked 2 people for wipes. They have a photo guy that goes around and offers to take pictures that you can buy. He was a bit pushy and after being told to come back when we were done eating still came back when I weren't finished. So we told him to come back again but we made it out of there before he bugged us a 3rd time :) the kids got souvenir Frisbees that were their plates and a souvenir cup. Would return again but would make sure they didn't sit us by that fan again. Our waitress was very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Carmel, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hammerhead Freds is average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Had an ok meal but the service was not great at lunch. We tried the grouper which was good but the sides not up to par.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hammerhead Freds Grill & Bar also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Hammerhead Freds Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hammerhead Freds Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.