We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hammerhead Freds Grill & Bar

Hammerhead Freds Grill & Bar
8752 Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
850-233-3907
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Arlington, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We always stop at Hammerhead Freds when we are in PCB. Good raw and baked oysters and the onion ring tower is awesome!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    91
    84
    49
    30
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“OMG!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Omigosh, this place rocks!!! My parents eat there every year when they go down for the month. Finally I got to. And once again they had the 50% off the WHOLE menu!!!! WOOT WOOT!!! Crab legs are to die for! Tried alligator for the first time. The dinner rolls they serve are so yummy! Everything was GREAT!!!! This is a definite place you need to eat at!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“First Appearance”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

I walked in to ask for a party one. Sassy teenager said I could sit at the bar if I wanted faster service. I was unable to find a seat. Asked why she would send me there knowing there was not a seat. Said it was my choice. I disagreed with her. Instead of adding my name to be served, she continued to sign others in to be seated. I complain that my waiting time is extended due to her argumentative attitude. There appeared to be a manager near by who took over.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hammerhead Freds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We got a wonderful surprise with a special price on all menu items to celebrate local support. We enhttp://www.hammerheadfreds.com/joyed the Ol'Biloxi Combo, Shrimp Trio and Abaco Platter. The food was excellent, even at regular price. The stall are getting ready for Spring Break, about to break out in a week or so.

Highly recommended.

http://www.hammerheadfreds.com/

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Great Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Food was great, and sevice was very good. The $10 Sawbuck menu can not be beat. There was only entertainment on one night when we were there and it was a better experience with the music group

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hammerhead Freds Grill & Bar also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Hammerhead Freds Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hammerhead Freds Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.