We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Portside Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Portside Resort to your Saves list
Portside Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   17620 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel amenities
Greenbrier
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Love it here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Portside is one of our favorite condos to visit! There are 3 pools and a hot tub. There is a beach access directly across the street (even visible while swimming in the front pool). Each condo is owned and operated individually and we have only found condos in great shape! Our newest found favorite is unit G5 which backs up to a private wooded area =)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Portside Condo SG4 was very nice. The unit was updated and had 2 showers, one even had 2 shower heads. The kitchen was equpied with everything you needed and so pretty.We love the pools and how convenient the unit is to the beach,shopping and eatterys. We plan to go back every year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

I've stayed at Portside numerous times over the past ten years and have never had a complaint. One time the shower was malfunctioning and they were there to fix it very quickly. Plan to go back this year. We love it because of the location too.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2008

Were just returned from the most bug infested vacation of our lifetime! We were in Panama City Beach Florida for a baseball tournament and the team had booked the PORTSIDE RESORT.
I'm sure not all units were like ours but there were ants in the beds along with bloodstained bedsheets that were supposedly changed by a cleaning company. Also, one of the stovetop burns was broken and the ceiling fan in one of the bedrooms was broken along with the alarm clock/DVD/radio. We asked that front office to have the ceiling fan fixed and were told it would be but it never was repaired. The pool always had bugs or leaves in it and there was always things floating in it and stuck to the bottom of it. Everytime we went to the front office to voice our complaints, it was closed. I would not recomend this resort to anyone.

  • Liked — Absolutely nothing.
  • Disliked — The bugs!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Portside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portside Resort

Address: 17620 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Portside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a condo/townhouse community that offers a quite family vacation with three pools, hot tub, three tennis courts and 16 acres of beautiful tropical landscaping. Park at your own front door - no more walking a mile to just get to your room and having to deal with overcrowded elevators. We offer 1120 sq feet of comfortable living with everything you need for that special vacation at the beach. All you need is your clothes. Our condo offers a picnic area in the back and an electric fireplace. The condo has a kind bed in the master and two twins in the second bedroom and a pull out queen sleeper downstairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Portside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portside Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Portside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.