We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shuckums Oyster Pub and Grill

Shuckums Oyster Pub and Grill
15618 Front Beach Rd., Panama City Beach, FL 32413 (Formerly Shuckums Oyster Bar and Grill)
850-235-3214
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Seafood, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Food was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I love crab bisque every time I go to the beach I have to get a bowl. I had the crab bisque at Shuckums and it was pretty good. I have had better but I am not complaining, it was worth eating and I would order it again there. My daughter had a burger and fries, which was nice and big and juicy. I told her it was an armpit burger, the kind that is so jucy it runs down your arm to your armpit! We enjoyed the atmosphere, our waiter was friendly, the wait time on the food was quite a while but the restaurant was packed at the time. After eating we went to the Karaoke area next door and had a blast. We laughed so hard it was great!! Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    135
    62
    54
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Searching for good sea food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I went out late looking for seafood for my parents.I purchased the Big Mack platter,Shrimp dinner and Rockafella Oysters.Everything was great.The Oysters was the best thing I had.That was my second time eating them and I have to say the experience was better than the first time I had them.The only down fall is that they have changed there menu and now it doesn't include Crab claws.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Our table smelled like sour laundry.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

When we sat down to order the waitress wiped the table with a dirty rag that smelled. We asked her to re clean the table with a clean rag and she just huffed at us and said the rag she used was clean. Then she asked us,"So you want to order or what?" We left. If that is the way they clean and respect customers I want no part of it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Oysters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I read about this place on the internet and it looked interesting so we went first thing when we got into Panama City Beach. They have outdoor seating and are pet friendly. We had the baked oysters and popcorn shrimp. Both were excellent. We will absolutely go back there in July when we are there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love it here!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Shuckums is the first place we stop every year when we get to PCB!! Baked oysters are to die for! You have to have an oyster shooter while you are there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shuckums Oyster Pub and Grill also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Shuckums Oyster Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shuckums Oyster Pub and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.