We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Damned fine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shuckums Oyster Pub and Grill

Shuckums Oyster Pub and Grill
15618 Front Beach Rd., Panama City Beach, FL 32413 (Formerly Shuckums Oyster Bar and Grill)
850-235-3214
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Seafood, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Baltimore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Damned fine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Funky little place with great food at a "pretty good" price. Eat the Winter Specials or baked oysters. Fresh Ra oysters are half the price across the bridge

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    114
    96
    47
    48
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dickson, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Oysters in Panama City Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We actually ate here twice it was so good....the fried fish sandwich was excellent...my husband loves the raw oysters and I loved the baked jalapeno oysters....

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
1 review
“Rude and pricey”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We decided to stay at a hotel across from shuckums, about 4pm we decided go and have a drink. The greeter ask us if we were going to eat, and we told her no we wer going to the bar. She rolled her eyes and stomped away. Later that night, we decided to eat there. When we walked up, the same greeter meet us outside and we told her we wanted to sit outside and she told us we still had to come in and wait to be setted. There was no one else in line! She then sat us at a table that was so woblie, so we just asked someone else if we could move. We did, and the greeter just stood inside and gave us ugly looks all night long. There was 4 of us and we all order us a drinks and then our food. The total on the bill was $168.00. Needless to say, that will be our last visit, and the food wasn't even that great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good cold oysters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Oysters were good, food was good. Good place to watch the game. Enjoyed it. Price about the same anywere in PCB.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awsome Food & great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We went with a party of 8 the first time and our waiter, Tim, was outstanding, the best we've ever had. Food was the best seafood we've ever had. We wnt back 3 days later and had Tim's sister, Jade, serve us and she was just as good. Food was just mouthwatering as expected. Go if you are down in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shuckums Oyster Pub and Grill also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Shuckums Oyster Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shuckums Oyster Pub and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.