We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous beachfront property with great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Emerald Beach Resort to your Saves list
Emerald Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   14700 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel amenities
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Tremendous beachfront property with great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This property is one of our favorites due to the spacious unit, great beach view, and the easy access to the beach and pool.

It also features a good work out room, Starbucks on site, and the Sky Bar even takes deliveries from Carrabba's.

The only downside being that, incredibly, there is no WIFI.

We recommend for those that want a beach getaway for either a few days or for a longer stay.

Ed in Atlanta

Room Tip: All are beachfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    46
    33
    26
    18
See reviews for
81
47
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ARAB, AL
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed on the 25th floor had a wonderful view of the ocean. Our Condo was good. had a few mishaps but we over came them.. This place is in a great location. our only dislike is that the parking deck is on one side of the street and the hotel/condo is the other side.. There is a cross walk over the road but you are on the third flood and you have like 2 or 3 different elevator you have to take to get to where you need to be... But other than that great place

Room Tip: the higher the better.. you get a better view of the ocean all the way around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jellico, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very nice resort, Wonderful view. My 2 year love the kiddie pool. Rooms have very easy acess to the beach. They are a little shopping center across the street that has a store, home made ice cream shop and pizza and hotwings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenia, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We love this place! We have been there multiple times and had a great condo every time. The kids pool is fantastic and the beach views are amazing. Convenient to restaurants and Pier Park. Super clean beach area and just an overall great value.

Room Tip: Review the room and pictures before leasing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

it is a nice place to stay. It has a great view of the ocean and the water is clear. You are surrounded by things to do, like shopping and eating.I would recommend staying there for your summer. When you do stay there, bring a camera, the beach is always clear and has a great view to take pictures with. The beach has a place where you can wash off also, and they have a place where they sell ice cream so you can cool off. I loved this beach and the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplarville, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in room 2329 at Emerald Beach. I asked other people if their rooms were clean, and they said yes. Apparently our room was the only dirty one. The carpet was filthy, blinds were thick with dust, the vents were black with dust and mold. Really nasty. They need to do a thorough cleaning before anyone else stays here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mc Minnville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I will have to say.. the staff at Book that condo... were awesome.. I spoke with Lori most of the time.. she made sure we had a great stay.. The room was beautiful.. and very clean and nice.. we stayed on the Penthouse floor.. 24th.. 2brdrm 2 bth with bunk beds.. plenty of room.. with huge tubs.. over looking a breath-taking view of the ocean... we will defiantly go back and will from now on book thru them when we go on vacation..!! we paid about 800.. for 5 days.. it was worth every penny!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emerald Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Beach Resort

Address: 14700 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Emerald Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Emerald Beach Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.