We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, Good atmosphere and service, Great Margaritas....but....this place is VERY expensive for what you get. $10 for a 6 ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritaville

Margaritaville
16230 Front Beach Road, Pier Park, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
+1 850-235-7870
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Best of the Bay First Place winner for best lunch, dinner and live music venue! Designed like the great old beach hang outs that once populated the Gulf Coast, Margaritaville Panama City, is located in Pier Park, the only entertainment and shopping complex on the beach. With upper and lower decks overlooking the Gulf it's the perfect blend of ocean breezes, great food, generous drinks and Beach Party Music. The island-inspired menu offers something for everyone with classic American and Gulf Coast favorites.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Decent food, Good atmosphere and service, Great Margaritas....but....this place is VERY expensive for what you get. $10 for a 6 ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Read all of the reviews on this place carefully. Most will warn at the extreme cost of the food and drinks at this place. It is super easy to drop a $100 bill here. Buyer beware.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Macdevousa – Thank you for coming by! We want to be a great value to our guests, so we appreciate your feedback and will share your review with our team. It is also wonderful to hear how much you enjoy our food, fun atmosphere, service and of course, the margaritas.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    298
    213
    101
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central City, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not worth the $$$”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Went here and first off I think everyone wants to eat here because of the name, well you can go eat at McDonalds or Jack Bishops and get about the same quality of food you do here at a much cheaper price. The wait is unreal, we were going to have around 3 hours worth of wait the first time we went so we just said forget it and came back the next day and ate lunch and let me tell you it was nothing to write home about, the service wasnt great either, the atmosphere was alright I guess but thats the only thing your paying for is the atmosphere, the food isnt very good at all. Spend your $$$ somewhere else and be pleased with your meal.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
dknight808 - We are very sorry this is the impression you had of our place. We never want our guests to feel this way. Your feedback will be taken very seriously by the team.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Must try the Nachos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great family atmosphere and good food. Service was quick and efficient even with a packed house. Food came out in a short amount of time. A mountain of nachos enough for three people. It can be pretty pricey so sharing is always good!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
nstadler - We are happy to hear you liked our family atmosphere, service and food, especially the nachos! Thank you for stopping in!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

2 families (4 adults, 5 seventeen/eighteen yr olds, and one daughter turning 21). The Birthday girl chose Margaritaville to have a Birthday drink and dinner. Drinks were good, the food tasted good, but was not a great value for the quantity. They were out of certain items that were to come with some of the meals, and did not offer any substitutes nor discounts. Service was average.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Mark A – Thank you for celebrating your daughter’s birthday with us. While we are happy you enjoyed the food, we are very sorry we didn’t fully exceed all of your expectations. Your feedback about our value and service will be taken very seriously by the team.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

This lunch exceeded all my expectations! I've always wanted to eat here and I'm so glad I did! It was worth the short wait, and I will definitely be back! Tammy was a great server, I recommend her!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
LindsayAnnPorte - Thank you for finally coming in for a visit! It is wonderful to know we exceeded all of your expectations. Hope to see you back with us in paradise soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritaville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.