We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun atmosphere, but don't go for the cooking...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritaville

Margaritaville
16230 Front Beach Road, Pier Park, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
+1 850-235-7870
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Best of the Bay First Place winner for best lunch, dinner and live music venue! Designed like the great old beach hang outs that once populated the Gulf Coast, Margaritaville Panama City, is located in Pier Park, the only entertainment and shopping complex on the beach. With upper and lower decks overlooking the Gulf it's the perfect blend of ocean breezes, great food, generous drinks and Beach Party Music. The island-inspired menu offers something for everyone with classic American and Gulf Coast favorites.
Springboro, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, but don't go for the cooking...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The music was excellent, the wait staff friendly, and the environment fun and friendly, but when the food arrived, it was just OK in some cases, and not good in others. Avoid the BBQ chicken. The chowder, however, was good. Maybe it was an off night, because the place always seemed to be packed with waiting lines, but we decided once was enough.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Jenny O - Thanks for visiting. While we are pleased you enjoyed our friendly staff and music, we are very sorry the rest of your experience didn't hit these high marks. We aim to deliver an all-around wonderful experience for our guests, time after time, so your comments will be taken very seriously.

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    298
    213
    101
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The nachos are a must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We ate lunch here. The nachos are great and huge. We shared with three people and it was a meal for all of us. The decor and view are awesome. We live near a Margaritaville but hadn't eaten there yet. We will have to try it now.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
mommbp - We're so happy you finally came to see us at the beach! Thank you! Great to hear how much you and your friends enjoyed the nachos...they are pretty big, so it's good to know you had help! We hope to see you all again soon and come hungry!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Visited in the afternoon and were seated outside. We should have known something wasn't the same as years past. We had driven by several times and the place was practicaly empty, the same as when we visited. 11.50 for a cheeseburger and fries a very small wilted pickle and 5.75 draft beer are not my idea of good value. Domestic beer for 4.50, 5.25 for imports and get this, 4.50 for a small draft beer. I have NEVER been to bar or restaurant that charges as much for draft beer as bottle beer. My wife and I also agreed that the burgers seemed smaller than three years ago on our last visit, which by the way we visited twice. The gift shop was no better, 33 dollars for a ball cap, and that was on sale! Needless to say we won't be back, there are far too many options in Panama city beach.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
carverillinois - We are very sorry this was your most recent experience with us. We aim to maintain quality, value and service over the years, and our guests should expect the best from us, so your comments will be taken very seriously by the team. Again, our apologies.

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Overrated and Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The food was pretty expensive in comparison to other great local restaurants and really not that good.
If you're looking for great oyster and other seafood, go to Dusty's just down the road. It's much cheaper and much better!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Claudio S - We are very sorry you left with this impression of us. We know there are many great restaurants in our area, and we want to be the best on the beach, so your comments will be taken very seriously by the team. Again, our apologies.

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views/Live Music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and i went to dinner here on a Wednesday, and we were seated on the patio right away. It's in a great location right on the edge of Pier Park, across the street from the beach. They had live music that night, which was a nice touch as well. First time we've been to Margaritaville, but we kind of knew what to expect as it is an casual chain found in many tourist areas. I had the fish tacos, which were very good, and my wife had the taco salad, which comes in an edible bowl. We also order the conch fritters as an appetizer. Very large portions helped justify the price, and the food was good, but the view is what you pay for.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Brad C - Thank you for joining us for dinner on our patio! We're happy you and your wife enjoyed your meals, appetizers, music and especially the beach views! We couldn't ask for a better location in Panama City Beach, so it's great to see you appreciate the views as much as we do! Hope to see you back in paradise soon!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritaville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.