We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pompano's

Pompano's
10292 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3808
850-233-9080
Improve this listing
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The service was great. We had a large party and we were seated quickly and the waitress did an excellent job. I am a not a seafood fan so I order a steak. The choice of sides are limited. The steak was below average. The prices seems a little high vs the quality. I have actually eaten here many times in the past and the food and service are very consistent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    39
    30
    30
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Georgia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Convenient, Fast, Fair”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We took the family to Pompano's over Father's Day weekend, and expected it to be packed. There were very few families here, and service was fast. The waitress was excellent. I almost didn't sit down at first, though, because the white table cloth had food smears all over the part that hangs out from under the glass topper, but I didn't say anything to the waitress. The She Crab soup was divine, but the rest of our food was just average, especially for the price. The bread was probably the most mundane white stuff imaginable. I ordered the Grouper with crab on top with Béarnaise sauce, which is supposed to be the number 1 specialty. It had almost NO flavor, and the fish was not white and flaky, but looked undercooked! The salad components were just average, but fresh, and the cheese wine house dressing was delicious. Our table ordered California roll and it was pretty good, rolled fresh by their Sushi Chef. For the price, I would expect a little more flair with the food, but the fast service and convenient location were great. Most entrees were $22-$27.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We ate here for the last evening of our trip & Father's Day. Our server was from Knoxville & she was great!!!! Very attentive @ knew the menu well. I had the lobster/crab legs combo, hubby had fried seafood platter & lil one had chicken tenders. Everything was very good. Loved the atmosphere of the place. Not on the beach but by a little lake. Every staff member seem to acknowledge us. Would def recommend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Skip this place abd go to Dusty's”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I've been here once and will never return. When you walk in the restaurant it smells musty & feels damp. just felt a little dirty. I ordered a Greek salad, which came with shrimp & crab on it- sounded yummy. The shrimp & crab on the salad tasted sour. The lettuce was wilted and dressing not good at all. I took 3 bites and was still charged $15.00.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.W. Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“This was our first visit, but it won't be our last.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My husband ordered the grouper and I had the bacon wrapped shrimp. Both were meals from the specialty menu. The service was great. Parking was close and the location was easy to find. Our meal was ready really fast. We had not finished our salad and it was brought to the table. A plus for me was...I had a coupon and it was not questioned. I expected a delay with receiving our total, but it was simple and quick. We will be going back again as soon as we can. The fish was fresh and the shrimp were unreal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pompano's also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Pompano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pompano's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.