We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a Good 3 star Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Select Panama City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Select Panama City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Select Panama City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Martin Luther King Blvd, Panama City, FL 32405   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“It is a Good 3 star Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great place for a quick stop, Staff really friendly, Rooms are clean, great ameneties, refrigerator, plasma TV, spacious, with WIFI access. Hotel has a Pool and hot tub, plenty of parking, and is located in a center area in Panama City. It is an older building so you might find few things that need to be updated for example the Bath tub/shower. But overall for less than $90 per night it was a Good experience. About 10-15 minutes away from Panama City Beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    27
    16
    17
    7
See reviews for
21
17
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Stayed here at this hotel for only one night. Need a place to stay and figured Holiday Inn I can't go wrong. It was close to the business that I was conducting just down the road. The room is a little on the dated side. The room is showing it's age. Looks like it has been painted several hundred times over the years. The late 70's early 80's red tub in the bathroom was a little scary. I haven't seen one of those in years. Almost made me want to put on my fly collar silk shirt and go start looking for a Disco. The room was fairly clean, the floors could use a vacuuming though. Other than that it was clean. The bed sleep well and the sheets felt, looked and smelled clean. Not that great but not bad either. The price was about average. If your just looking for place to crash not a bad place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Select Panama City, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear CaptMike865,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you liked the location of our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry the decor and room quality fell below your expectations. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LITHONIA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel and had the worse Florida experience of our lives! Our stay was supposed to be from Thursday until Sunday. Unfortunately, due to loud noise of inconsiderate guests and police prescence at the hotel, we left a day early. I made a complaint to the front desk which seemed useless because the noise continued for about three more hours! This hotel will definitely be last on my list for future reservations!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Select Panama City, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
LIKISA W ,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry your stay was disturbed by the behavior of other guests. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

The hotel is located in the business district of Panama City, and is several miles from the beach. There is a shopping mall and a good few restaurants nearby. Our stay was merely an overnight stop en route elsewhere and so I can’t really comment on the benefits or otherwise of its location. The grounds are quite large and there is free parking for guests surrounding the building.

The reception area is of reasonable size and our welcome from the staff was very good, with information about the area freely given. All rooms and interior public areas are non-smoking. There is a health club and saunas, indoor pool, and complimentary WiFi throughout.

Rooms are very spacious and clean, but the general feeling was one of the building being a little tired and perhaps in need of some refurbishment. That didn’t detract from the comfort level, though. The bed, in particular, was excellent. The one thing of note was the unusual vivid red colour of the bath/shower unit which might not be to every taste. Standard equipment including TV, coffee maker (more on that below), microwave, refrigerator, iron, hairdryer etc., were all present and correct. The hotel and rooms are air-conditioned throughout.

The hotel was fairly busy whilst we were there and there was some noise penetration into the room from other (inconsiderate) guests.

It’s my preference to drink Hot Tea (rather than coffee) in my room. Despite the promise on the web site of a “tea maker”, I wasn’t at all surprised (given the country I was in) to find no tea bags in the room, so I called at reception who directed me to the restaurant, who happily gave me a couple. I was, though, disappointed at the reaction to my request for a little fresh milk (powdered non-dairy creamer doesn’t make for a good cup of tea); “yes, but I’ll have to charge you for it”. That tends to indicate a poor attitude, particularly when one is paying over $130 (inc. taxes) per room per night.

There is a restaurant and bar. We did not take dinner. Breakfast is available (at the time of writing $10 per person) and was a buffet with a fairly basic and limited choice of hot and cold food and beverages. On the day we used it, clocks had just changed for the summer (daylight savings) and the cook had been consequently late arriving. We therefore had to wait a while for a hot food selection, and we were quite pleased and surprised when the charge was waived because of the wait.

In summary, then, if you have cause to be in this area, this hotel represents a reasonable choice and beds, in particular, are very comfortable. There is a little question mark over the extent to which their general attitude honours the Holiday Inn promise to ensure everything needed for a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

the hotel is in the good location for visitor who want to explore the beach and also do some shopping. The room is nice and big for a family with kids. The internet connection also good and fast.
The only problem was to charge our gadgets. Only 1 outlet available in the room and 1 in the bath room. The hotel management should consider that nowadays we carry many gadgets. to install more of electricity outlets would be nice.

Room Tip: if you want a quiet room, don't choose any room near the exit door to car park. It was not too n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Great price, and the rooms reflect that. The service didn't though; the staff was excellent, 9/10.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

All the hotels were booked. We decided at the last minute to stay. It was an average hotel, but overpriced. I was glad that we were only there a few hours.

Room Tip: Don't book through hotel! I booked through internet agency at the very last minute, but still pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Select Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Select Panama City

Address: 2001 Martin Luther King Blvd, Panama City, FL 32405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Select Panama City 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 9 Miles from Tyndall AFB, 8 Miles from NCSS & Panama City Beach! When business or pleasure takes you away from home, welcome to Holiday Inn Select Panama City! Surrounded beautifully by gardens & fountains, this award winning full service hotel & convention center is convenient for business travelers and vacationers alike. Located in the Panama City business district at HWY 231 and HWY 77 across from the Panama City Mall, our meeting/convention space will accommodate up to 400 with 4425 square feet of meeting space. The Holiday Inn specializes in conventions, events, meetings, reunions, wedding receptions; athletic teams just to mention a few. Our beautifully appointed guest rooms are equipped with free Wi-Fi high-speed Internet, ergonomic chairs, refrigerators & microwaves, & executive desk. The private access executive level offers deluxe king accommodations, microwave, refrigerator, and whirlpool jets in tub as well as nightly turn down service in addition qualifying rates include breakfast & two cocktails! Enjoy the atmosphere in Mamma Mia’s Restaurant with full service breakfast and dinner, American cuisine. Join us in Chances “R” for your favorite cocktail in our 1847 Brunswick style lounge. After an exhilarating workout in our exercise room with new Nautilus equipment, unwind in our indoor heated pool or just relax in our steam room, sauna or Jacuzzi. We invite you to experience true hospitality – Southern style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Select Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Panama City Hotel Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
Panama City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Select Panama City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.