We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1030 E 23rd St, Panama City, FL 32405   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nashville, Tennessee, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My family and I arrived early and was able to check in early. Spring break was in town and the staff worked hard to keep the great service going, this is our second year using this location...see you next year

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    78
    28
    21
    7
See reviews for
123
50
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I want to start by saying Gina was a life saver. I left my iPad in my room and received an email about 1.5 hours outside of Panama City from Gina telling me this. Thank God this hotel employs an honest housekeeping staff. Whoever cleaned room 119 has my gratitude. They Fed Ex'd my iPad to me with extra care. Now on to the actual hotel: the staff was nice, room was clean, the hotel is close to lots of places to eat and about 15 minutes from Panama City Beach. I am very anal about hotel room and bathroom cleanliness and this La Quinta gets my stamp of approval.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This place is amazing!! Everything from the service to the rooms is spectacular!! Some la quintas are not that great but this one makes up for the crappy ones. My friends and I stayed at a la quinta on the way to Panama City that was just terrible all the way around, hopefully la quinta will get the message and make all their hotels like this one!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our 5yr anniversary! The hotel was clean, the staff was great, I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone! The only complaint I have is the breakfast lacked meat & better choices of cold cereal. Thanks for a Great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We found this hotel to be very clean & well maintained. Handy to the "Golden Mile" for shopping & dining, an excellent price if you pick up the coupon book at the welcome centers when entering Florida.

Room Tip: Try a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful Accomadations!!! We had a well updated two room suite. Very clean, well supplied with amenities. Individual cup coffee makers, refrigerator, microwave, 2 flat screens, plenty of sitting area, nice size desk to work, numerous outlets for electronic devices. The king bed had bright white clean sheets and pillow cases. Plenty of pillows and the bed was so comfortable. Windows did open, but no screens. But nice for some evening air. Thank you to the entire staff for providing us with great accommodations! We will return to this property when back in the Panama City area!
Be sure to check out Smittys BBQ, AMAZING AND DELICIOUS!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City

Address: 1030 E 23rd St, Panama City, FL 32405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Centrally located between Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport and Tyndall Air Force Base, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City is the perfect place to relax.Strategically located at the corner of US Highway 231 and 23rd Street, we are just minutes from downtown shops and restaurants. Our location provides you with easy access to Florida State University/Panama City, Gulf Coast Community College, the marina, and the Civic Center. You are just a short drive away from the world's most beautiful beaches in Panama City Beach, along with Gulf World Marine Park, St. Andrew's State Park, and Shipwreck Island Water Park.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City is the perfect place for you to unwind in one of our spacious rooms that are loaded with amenities, such as free high speed Internet access in all rooms; our King rooms and Suites include a microwave & refrigerator. Stroll, with your pet if you prefer, through the lush courtyard. Feel refreshed with a swim in our outdoor pool or a long soak in the relaxing spa. Work out your stress in our fitness center. Our courteous staff provides a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning, and is on duty 24 hours for your convenience.We also have meeting facilities available; for more information, please contact the hotel directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Panama City
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Hotel Panama City
La Quinta Panama City
Panama City La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.