We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“famil reunion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1030 E 23rd St, Panama City, FL 32405   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“famil reunion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

we loved everything but the coffee... there was no ref. nor microwave in our room..but we were impressed with how nice and clean everything was. were They very friendly and accommodating . W e will be staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I really liked the hotel but there were a few problems that really need to be addressed. I chose to have my bed changed every three days and in fact I liked that option. One problem arose when they did not clean the room for the three days. I was up to Panama City on business for a short time and it wasn't worth it to complain. Another problem was a few roaches were running around on the last nite I slept there. I only saw two but that was enough. The hotel appeared to be quite new and that's why I was so surprised that there were any problems.

The hotel was bright and cheerful, the rooms were very nice and the breakfast was very good . I would stay at your chain again. Hopefully without those two glitches.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed for three nights in a room with two double beds. The room was very nice and clean.
The entire property was clean and attractive. The entire staff were very efficient and pleasant.
The breakfast very good. I am looking forward to eating there again. Our room was very quiet
at night. It's in a great location next to a Mall for shoppers and not far from downtown. A great
place to stay. I plan to return soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barnes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I needed a room for a few days when I came into town for an interview, and I'm glad I picked this place. It's in a great location, close enough to the beach and other attractions but far enough away for a great value.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mwilli36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

I usually stay at marriotts and Hiltons and this is a first at a La Quinta. I will have to say I was very pleased. The room was very nice and clean. The staff were very accommodating. We had a suite which was very roomy. They also accept pets no charge. We have a small dog. It's 10 miles from panama city beach beaches. Not bad. Lots of restaurants around. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#1 of 33 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#3 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City

Address: 1030 E 23rd St, Panama City, FL 32405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Centrally located between Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport and Tyndall Air Force Base, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City is the perfect place to relax.Strategically located at the corner of US Highway 231 and 23rd Street, we are just minutes from downtown shops and restaurants. Our location provides you with easy access to Florida State University/Panama City, Gulf Coast Community College, the marina, and the Civic Center. You are just a short drive away from the world's most beautiful beaches in Panama City Beach, along with Gulf World Marine Park, St. Andrew's State Park, and Shipwreck Island Water Park.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City is the perfect place for you to unwind in one of our spacious rooms that are loaded with amenities, such as free high speed Internet access in all rooms; our King rooms and Suites include a microwave & refrigerator. Stroll, with your pet if you prefer, through the lush courtyard. Feel refreshed with a swim in our outdoor pool or a long soak in the relaxing spa. Work out your stress in our fitness center. Our courteous staff provides a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning, and is on duty 24 hours for your convenience.We also have meeting facilities available; for more information, please contact the hotel directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Panama City
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Hotel Panama City
La Quinta Panama City
Panama City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing