We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2338 Mercedes Avenue, Panama City, FL 32405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save!
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have visited a lot of hotels and most of them are Hampton Inns across the southeast. This particular Hampton Inn met my expectations and I would recommend this location to everyone.

This hotel is located right off of US highway 231 south (west side) close to restaurants and downtown Panama City.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    24
    17
    11
    3
See reviews for
29
15
4
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We got room 123 which includes the whirlpool tub. The room is what I'd considered average for what it is. The whirlpool is located inside the bedroom. The problem we had was upon leaving the room i luckily pushed on the door to check and make sure the door was shut and secure, to my great surprise the door popped open! I again closed the door, pushed to check and the door popped open again. I tried several times and realized that the door wouldn't close securely. I told the front desk and asked for a different room and the reply i got was "i've been working here for over 10 years and not to worry, no one has ever broke into a room!" And that they were fully booked out. I said what if they did? The reply"not to worry it won't happen"! I then told the hotel employee that i checked another hotel and would like to not pay for the stay at this hotel, by the time i got back to the room she called and said someone just cancelled and she gave us a different room. We end up wasting about two and a half hours and almost miss what we went to Panama for. This delay created havoc because what was suppose to be a relaxing dinner before the venue became a mad rush fast food dinner before the event we went for because we were so late.

Room Tip: Room 123 is beside the ice machine and room 209 is beside the elevator, both can get alittle more no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rieupeyroux, France
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was the second night in a row that I spent the night at a Hampton Inn. The previous night's Hampton Inn in Tampa had been way above expectation and I had hoped that this one would be an equal, sadly it was not. The hotel suffers badly from road noise, traffic woke me continually during the night, this is a great pity as otherwise the hotel was more than comfortable. My room was clean and the bed comfortable and the staff charming and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the road as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Pros:
- Close to mall
- 3 stories w/ elevator
- Great complimentary breakfast (potatoes, oatmeal, toast, other hot food, baked goods)
- Very kind and helpful staff
- Clean throughout
- Spacious rooms
- Flat screen TV with many channels (including Food Network)
- Secure & quiet
- Automatic & quite closing doors
- Good heat/ac
- Outdoor pool
- Free parking

Cons:

- None

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Absolutely normal Hampton Inn experience. Everything was clean, comfortable and well done. Good rates, good breakfast, very helpful staff. Few things dated, but so am I so I didn't mind at all. Definately recommend for a clean, quiet and conviently located stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena il
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, the cookies, coffee and staff we enjoyed on our arrival. The breakfast had a lot of variety and we thought it was better then most others. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed here for two nights recently while in town for my Uncles funeral. My room was clean and had good space. The hotel is convenient to the highway and close to places to eat and shop. The staff were all friendly and cheerful. Room had fridge and microwave (though the micro was pretty dated) and bed was comfy! Good channel selection on the tv as well. Nothing amazing about the hotel, but nothing bad either!

For dinner I highly recommend Red Elephant, only a 5 min drive away!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall

Address: 2338 Mercedes Avenue, Panama City, FL 32405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall Hotel Panama City
Panama City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.