We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out for this hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Panama City-Tyndall

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Panama City-Tyndall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Panama City-Tyndall
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   435 N Tyndall Pkwy, Hwy 98 & Hwy 22, Panama City, FL 32404   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 33 hotels in Panama City
Jacksonville
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Watch out for this hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Booked thru on line booking Wyndham Rewards, was given a rate total of $58.00, when my husband got to the hotel the night manage AJ advised that he could not find the reservation. He would not give my husband this rate, even though we had a confirmation number, and print out. He woudl do nothing except charge my husband an additional $11 for the room. Both web sites Days Inn and Wyndham stated that the hotel cancelled the reservation. BE VERY CAREFUL this was late at night. Won't book with hotel ever again. I am sure your resevation won't be cancelled if yo are paying the full rate. Beware

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    8
    2
    9
See reviews for
8
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I spent one night here at the Days Inn with my sister, her husband and five children. We booked two adjoining rooms for the 8 of us as we planned to visit Panama City Beach for the weekend. We left the beach and drove for what felt like hours to get to the hotel. Although our GPS said that it was only 15 miles from where we were the traffic is slow and it takes much longer than you would expect to get there. We were greeted by a friendly lady at the front desk who was very professional despite the phone ringing and several people all wanting her attention at once.

Our first impression of the rooms is that they were very nice. We stayed in the "Double Suite" rooms and they were quite spacious, well cleaned and smelled great. The rooms had a television, microwave, desk, small couch and a coffee table. The beds were quite comfortable; you'll sleep like a baby. The wi-fi is great, strong signal and no problem with losing connections at all.

Our biggest disappointment was that we were told upon arrival that the corporate website has the details about this hotel wrong. The hotel does not offer adjoining rooms which was a primary reason that we booked a room here. The lady at the desk was apologetic but didn't seem very concerned. We ended up with rooms that were 4 doors apart with children wandering between rooms for hours. It was less than ideal... but we made it work.

The breakfast room is nice and the meal offered is nothing special. Nothing great, nothing too terrible. If your thing is a bagel, piece of fruit, or cereal you will find yourself delighted. If you like something a little more, you will not.

There is also a swimming pool. Don't be decieved by the photograph. The pool is on the highway and there is a bit of road noise. Nothing excessive but it's there. The pool was very well treated with chlorine. No chance of diseases or bacteria being transmitted in this water.

Overall our stay was enjoyable; the hotel is nice and you won't be disappointed as long as you don't mind having a little bit of a drive to the beaches and waterfront attractions. It is worth noting that there is a Wal-Mart right down the road as well as restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Please never go to this hotel, the lights went off for over 8 hours, they have no back up generator!! Asked the General Manager( AJ) can he please refund us some of our money back, and he said do you think the electric company will refund me!!! Also the rooms are dirty and they smell of smoke and we requested non- smoking!!! Lets not talk about breakfast, they cut the danish in half, the toaster is broke, the juice was spoiled coming out of the juice machine.. The price you pay; you can get a hotel room much nicer!! There was one nice lady that worked overnight!!! WE Will Never Use This Hotel Again!!!

Room Tip: Choose One At Another Hotel!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this Day's Inn as we were in town to check on our house. We went to get ice and upon returning to the room, had problems opening the door. We went to get the desk clerk who tried her master key and it also wouldn't work. She went back to get a couple of tools that she had at the front desk. After working on the door for over an hour ( now mind you all of our belongings were locked in the room) she called the owner for assistance. After another twenty minutes he showed up and was able to open the door with another key. We asked for some type of compensation and were told " the electronics are not my problem". Well if not your problem, then whose problem is it. We were not compensated at all and I will never stay at another Day's Inn again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Dirty rooms (non-smoking all smell like smoke, hair all over the bathroom. Poor air conditioner. Staff not very helpful and very difficult to communicate with.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

The management was helpful and friendly. The rooms were average. The breakfast was typical of a cheap Continental style breakfast. Unless you need to be close to the Air Force base there are many better places for the same price. I was in town for business so it was closer to my job than any others.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Panama City-Tyndall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Panama City-Tyndall

Address: 435 N Tyndall Pkwy, Hwy 98 & Hwy 22, Panama City, FL 32404
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 33 hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Panama City-Tyndall 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Panama City-Tyndall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Panama City
Panama City Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Panama City-Tyndall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.