We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Enjoyed Our Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Panama City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Panama City to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Panama City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4411 W US 98, Panama City, FL 32401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Madison, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really Enjoyed Our Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at the Econo Lodge for almost a week in late July. We got there earlier than the normal check-in time and the front desk clerk allowed us to go ahead and check in. She even sent housekeepers to the room to make sure that it was ready for us. The room was clean and cool when we got there. There were more than enough pillows and towels to go around, which is not quite the case at most hotels. On the third day, we asked for clean sheets and the housekeepers brought them in right away! The staff was super nice and the hotel was quiet for the most part. The location was not a bad one either! My dad lives in Panama City and we went to the beach a lot, so we were just a few minutes away from them both! I really enjoyed staying here and would recommend this motel to anybody that asks!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor. The stairs were easily accessible and were not slippery when it raine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
3
8
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
picayune, ms
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Hotel was reasonable, clean and comfortable. Around 4 miles from Front Beach Rd Panama City Beach. Hotel has new carpet with padding. Rooms were clean Breakfast packaged pastries but fresh, no breakfast area. Had to get in lobby and take back to room. Pool was average size but clean and clear. Bathroom was claustrophobic. Would stay again. Good to stay at during high season at beach and high prices on beach hotels. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed here for a few days to check out Panama City. The room was OK, typical Econo Lodge, but there were many people up late screaming and yelling in the parking lot, banging on doors and this was not even spring break.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

All rooms are accessed from parking. Clean and reasonably well maintained. If your needs are a bed and a shower this should work fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenelon Falls Ontario
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

The outside of this motel needs a good cleanup. Sweep and wash sidewalks. Doors should be painted. Get rid of the insects in the rooms. Flees or bedbugs not sure. We were bitten quite badly.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Leon Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

A three day stay during the Panama City Beach Bike Fest was pleasant enough. While not a 3 star hotel, the rooms were clean. the furnishings were not fancy but they were nice enough. The contnental breakfast while not big was very adequate. The staff were nice. Maybe not a "destination" hotel, but for a short stayover it was just fine.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the road don't have morning sun shining in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

This hotel is tired and dirty. There has to be a better hotel close by. The room smelled moldy and smoky even though it was a non smoking room. I did move to another room that was no better. Housekeeping was not very good as I don't think they even cleaned the bathroom. There was hair on the floor and in the tub. The bed was uncomfortable and I couldn't wait to leave in the morning. There were a lot of people hanging around outside all night long. I don't want to guess what they were doing. Not a good feeling.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Panama City

Address: 4411 W US 98, Panama City, FL 32401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Panama City 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Panama City Hotel Panama City
Panama City Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Panama City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.