We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Eve” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Suites
1035 East 23rd Street, Panama City, FL 32405   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    22
    13
    10
    17
See reviews for
39
23
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Karaikudi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Very conveniently located for going to the temples, this boutique hotel offers a good value for money. Staff is for sure the best asset of the property : discrete , attentive and service oriented. Food is simple but very fresh which is very important for veg people. Room suite is spacious, modern and private plunge refreshing. We enjoy our stay.

Sam'

Room Tip: Review in English to post from India on trip Advisor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I visit Panama City FL approximately 4-5 times per year to visit relatives and always stay in a local hotel. We booked a suite on Labor Day Weekend via internet at Best Western and were very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel, a non-smoking facility, the full breakfast provided, the amenities like a pool and fitness room, AAA/Senior discounts, reasonable rates and the friendliness and cooperation of the staff and management team as well as the Best Western Customer Service Dept. who along with the manager solved a minor issue for us. The hotel is conveniently located to the Panama City Mall and numerous restaurants and only a few miles to Panama City Beach. We will definitely consider booking a suite at Best Western again in the future.
Sandy and Mike

Room Tip: A suite on the ground floor is ideal for seniors or those who have problems with steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

The room smelled bad like a musty odor, dust on curtains, mold in the tub and shower, bath tub stopper didn’t work, the breakfast sucked. When I checked out I told the manager and he didn’t even offer us a discount of any kind. We will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Check the room before checking in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We found bedbugs crawling around in one of the beds in our room here within the first hour. Do not stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowdon, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

My Mom and I were in town for a friend having a baby. It was 2AM because we had been looking for a hotel. We walked in, the gentleman was very friendly. We explained out situation, he was able to get 1 King Bed with a pull out sofa for $81. It was about $5 more fo this one but We took it. We also needed as late of a checkout as possible due to waiting for friend's baby. They made some arrangements and helped us with whatever we needed. The room was clean,modern, and very nice. No smells like some of the other hotels had. We woke up, the breakfast was fulfilling and we also decided ot stay another night. The whole time we were htere, the staff was friendly and informative. There if we needed them. We put the do not disturb sign on the door so it wouldn't get cleaned. But If we needed more towels etc, we could have just asked and it would have been given. Had an exercise room and a pool. We did not use any of them but they were nice as well. the exercise room was small comparactivley, but still would have been a good one to get a workout in if desired. Easy to find and great location. It was right on 23rd street. Close to restaurants and the hospital. Just about anything you need(besides beaches) is on that road.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This place is old, dank, and the rooms are excessively dirty. It’s been years since this place has received a facelift and it shows it age poorly. Forget walking around without shoes, the room carpet was darkly colored and quickly stained a pair of light colored socks after only a few minutes of walking around. The bathroom floor was covered with many, many pubic hairs and stains which remained present during my two-day stay. The tile and grout appear not to have been cleaned for a long time and it's obvious the housekeeping doesn't sweep and mop the floors with any regularity. A thorough mopping with disinfectant should be mandatory between guests! The bed and pillows were very poor and the linens had a thrift store quality to them. Overall, the room is not what I expected from a Best Western. Just how often does corporate send anonymous inspection teams to properties which bear their name?

It's a very noisy and loud property at the junction of two very busy roads and a rail yard. Sirens, trains and large truck pass all night and in the morning, may construction workers who live there for short periods of time amble through the hallways for the early morning breakfast buffet.

I can understand that older, more frugal travelers might choose this place for the Best Western® Reward Points and because it’s cheap and the breakfast is free, however, I wouldn’t stay here again for any reason.

I was happy to check out and relished the first opportunity to wash off the grunge I accumulated from my stay at this motel.

Room Tip: Very Loud, Very Dirty, Very Dark and Dank!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Suites

Address: 1035 East 23rd Street, Panama City, FL 32405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Panama City
Panama City Best Western
Best Western Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.