We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Account mgr” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City to your Saves list
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3602 W Hwy 98, Panama City, FL 32401 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Account mgr”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Ok the place is clean after that it's all down hill. They have been cleaning the carpet for about two hours now and ONLY two floors to go! It's ok thought I can watch at least HALF of the TV channels since they have had a problem with the satellite signal for a week now(according to the front desk)Wish they would have mentioned that when I booked, but then they wouldn't have gotten my business. I will never stay here in the future.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    11
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
10
12
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was OK... We asked for non smoking and got smoking. Front desk said he was booked but then asked the next person if he wanted smoking or non... Air broke twice...shower spraying water out the side onto the floor....other than that it was good!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed here because son was playing baseball near by. We have always stayed on beach. Room was clean no unpleasant odors. Easy and fast check in and out staff polite and helpful. Area around motel not the best but I had no issues.

Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Texas
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
440 helpful votes 440 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got a great deal on this property through Hotels.com and saved 30% booking one of their Suites. The location is easy to get to, but didn't like that the pool was right on the front of the location by the street and didn't have much privacy from all the traffic. The person that checked us in was very friendly. Our suite was on the second floor and the window faced the McDonald next door that the drive up was open 24/7, we heard all the cars constantly at night and especially the ones who refuse to turn their music down and bass blowing. The bed was very comfortable and it was nice to have a TV in the bedroom area and one in the living room area. The furniture is a little run down and they need to update it a bit, but no big deal. The bathroom was roomy so you didn't feel cramped. The room and property was very clean and well kept. The breakfast was OK, but it wasn't one of the better ones on selection, but it would do for a quick bit and leave; which we did since we were only there for one night. It was close enough to the beach area and plenty of places to eat close by. It was worth the price and you can save money by staying in Panama City and not in Panama City Beach....which was only about 3 miles, so if you have a car...save your money and stay there, you can access the beach and spend the money you saved on the room for some great food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the other side from the McDonald's, the drive through is open 24/7 and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed the evening of Mar 29. My room was above the lobby on the 2nd floor. I heard everything going on and was awakened several times by loud guests.

A call to the front desk at approximately 1am did nothing to remedy the situation.

Never again will I stay here.

Room Tip: Top floor, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

This is one of the best hotels I've ever been in. I'm from Florida State University and honestly the staff is really great. If Tina Durklin is working there, she will provide you the best advice ever. She is extremely helpful, she even provided us with different price and such for taxis and bars. Honestly I have not gotten better staff service than they have provided. This is a really great stay. Even the hotel suites are better than you would expect. The next time I come here, I'm coming here, especially if Tina is here. :D

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I recently had the pleasure of being able to visit Panama City and chose this hotel based on price and reviews. I left Nashville late at night and did not arrive until 2:47 am. The night receptionist named Neil was so kind and helpful and didn't seem to mind the lateness of the hour. I got my key card and went to my room where the key card did not work. Neil came and changed the battery in the lock on the door and then helped me put all my luggage in the room. I travel a lot and have never had anyone help me before. This was just one of the great things about the hotel. The bed was comfortable and the pillow were fluffy and soft. My whole experience here was fantastic. Although it was about 10 minutes from the beach, I would stay here again. One of the best and most affordable hotels I have stayed in. Neil was a wonderful young man and in fact all the staff were great. I loved my stay here.

Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City

Address: 3602 W Hwy 98, Panama City, FL 32401 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Interior Corridor Hotel Opened in Oct. 2006. Hotel offers an array of conveniences for business or leisure travel. Spacious guest rooms with king bed with oversized desk or 2 queen beds. Free deluxe continental breakfast. Fitness Center, Business Center, Pool, High Speed Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Panama City
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Panama City
Panama City Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.