We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Panama City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Panama City to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 US Hwy 231, Panama City, FL 32405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Hilton HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel and Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hotel was nice, clean, and beautiful. We had the romance package, they gave us fresh strawberries and champagne. We had a whirlpool suite which was spacious and clean. Very good hotel, will stay again! Proximity about 15-20 mins to the beach, straight shot, walking distance to mall and chain restaurants. We were there for the Seabreeze festival, and we were also only 15 minutes from Pier Park.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    61
    20
    17
    8
See reviews for
56
47
15
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Room was not available until 3 1/2 hours after check-in time and smelled like smoke. No wash cloths in bath room and there was sand in the bed. Do not stay here. Poor service. Poor cleanliness. Your review includes too many repeated characters. Please delete them and add more information about your experience. Please complete the highlighted fields.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Panama_City, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
We appreciate your honest feedback about your experience and apologize that the conditions of your guest room were unsatisfactory. We're making every effort to ensure our rooms meet our high standards and ensure such issues do not continue. We hope we can invite you back for a much more comfortable stay and welcome any additional comments or suggestions.

Kind regards,
Melinda Lane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka District, Canada
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Excellent throughout from checkin to final breakfast.

Staff are super helpful, professional and know their stuff.

Had one supper in-house... pork medallions which were excellent value for the price... and three breakfasts. Very good value.

Would stay here again anytime. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Traditionally if one stayed at a Hilton property the guest was just that a guest. My recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn in Panama City FLA. was simply terrible. The room smelled musty, and the floor was sticky from some type of deoderizer. The comode ran on and off, the seat was loose. Tub cleanliness was also very poor on a daily basis. the cooling system did not work properly and some of the staff were not very friendly. Then the free internet service that is touted was just pathetic, but if you were a rewards member you got better service supposedly. That is very tacky. Just was not the Hilton I grew up with.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Panama_City, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the service issues you encountered and regret that we were unable to provide you with the consistent service experience you know and love from our brand. We're working with our housekeeping team to address the maintenance and cleanliness issues and will be providing additional training to ensure we're doing our best to provide friendly, accommodating service. We hope that you'll give us another opportunity to serve you, should your business travels bring you back to Panama City.

Kind Regards,
Melinda Lane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austell, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed here the recent weekend and I can say this time was much better! We were greeted by the lady when we walked in to check in. She was very nice. Room was clean but we did not know how to work the settings and the beds were very hard. We ate breakfast the next morning the cook was way better than the last one as he actually smiled and talked to us (you have to go read my last comments to understand). The omelets were wonderful as well as the service. We left out Saturday Morning around 9:45 am, we saw a room attendant as we exited. When we returned at close to 3PM we were surprised that our room was not cleaned. We had to get towels from Ms. Linda who we saw when we came back. She was really nice and apologized that our room attendant had not serviced our room. The hotel is not on the strip but it is a very short drive to the beach. My last review said that we will not stay again but I was wrong and we will use this hotel again. Please feel free to ask any questions.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Very clean and pleasant. Amenties were great and breakfast was quick. Would definetly chose this hotel again. Great Location near everything and easy to get to. The staff was very helpful and knowledgable. Best hotel I've stayed in!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilberts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

If your looking for a nice quite hotel to stay at in panama this is the one. Stayed here during spring break weekend and was close enough to the beach yet far enough from all the spring breakers. The staff is what I would call a fine example of excellent customer service. Everyone here is so friendly and willing to help always.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Panama City

Address: 1101 US Hwy 231, Panama City, FL 32405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#2 Business Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Panama City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City Hotel Panama City
Hilton Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.