We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beach getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Panama City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Panama City to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 US Hwy 231, Panama City, FL 32405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
decatur, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“beach getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

hotel was a great place to stay if you don't mind the 15 minute drive to beach...my wife and i decided to take a quick trip to the beach before we haed out west on our vacation...we chose Hilton because we knew it would be a good place to saty...we were not disappointed..clean, quite and close to any type food you might want...would stay here again if not staying on the beach...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hello Jerry D!

Thank you for sharing your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Panama City! We are delighted that your stay here kicked off your trip westward on a positive note. Our entire team is looking forward to your next visit.

All the best,
Keith Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    69
    24
    20
    9
See reviews for
64
53
16
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesnee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is one of the nicest hotels we've ever had the pleasure to stay at. The staff was extremely courteous, the beds were great, and the price was excellent. The pool and hot tub were great also.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Greetings from Panama City Angela L!

This is how it should feel to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Panama City! On behalf of our entire team, thank you for choosing our property and we look forward to your return!

Safe journeys,
Keith Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

This was a wonderful place to stay! When you walk in the lobby area is very welcoming and clean. Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. It's out of the hustle and bustle of Panama City Beach but close enough where you could enjoy it. We stayed 3 nights and would highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you Livedeverywhere for the excellent recommendation! Our housekeeping team works to ensure that your experience is just as you have described. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Keith Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was in town for business and needed help with how to get where I needed to be, plus I needed last minute help on business plans, both times the front desk came thru. As always the Hilton Garden INN is a great place to stay, but the personal here make my business trip work for me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Greetings from Panama City Danny J!

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Panama City. We take pride in our staff and your comments showcase our goal: to exceed your expectations and make your stay effortless!

We hope that your next visit to Panama City, we will be your destination again!

All the best,
Keith Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. My Dad had surgery at one of the local hospitals and I needed to stay in town overnight. The hotel staff were very friendly. The rooms were very clean and up to date. Everyone was very accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hello from Panama City!

On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for the kind words. Our staff takes pride in knowing that your stay at our property was outstanding. We hope that your father makes a speedy recovery and that we will be your destination in the future!

Safe journeys!
Keith Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Visiting mom and my sister's family, hotel was great. Room was clean, everything worked, and the bed was extremely comfy. Staff was great and answered all questions we asked. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for the kind words JJ Shirley! We are delighted to hear that your stay was a success! It is our goal to exceed your expectations and to become your home away from home.

We look forward to your next visit to Panama City.

Sincerely,
Keith Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austell, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed on a spur of the moment trip to take the kids to the beach. Upon check in the clerk made it known that we were holding her up to complete her night audit ( umm ok). The room was clean and centrally located. We decided to come down for breakfast that morning. I was a bit confused that I had to go to the window to order my food instead of the server taking my order. The food was horrible. The grits were not creamy and seemed as if he put too many grits into the pot. Omlets we just ok but they had a bit of variety. The cook not sure of his name (African American Man) was NOT AT ALL FRIENDLY AND WARM!!! I said Good Morning and he looked at me as if I was bothering him. The server was nice. As we left for the beach we were not greated by the staff as we exited the hotel or greeted by them whenever we returned. The location was great as you can walk to the mall, Wal-Mart was nearby, an the beach a 10 minute drive without traffic. Now we stayed almost a year ago so I am not sure if things have changed. Unfortunatley I will not be able to say as we have choosen to stay at the Hampton Inn this year.
Maybe next year we will stay at the HGI

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your 2012 family vacation. I'm so sorry to hear that you were not greeted and treated with our warm hospitality and I can assure you this is a top priority.

We hope you'll give us another opportunity to restore your confidence in us and allow us to showcase our improvement over one year's time.

Warm regards,
Keith Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Panama City

Address: 1101 US Hwy 231, Panama City, FL 32405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Panama City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City Hotel Panama City
Hilton Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.