We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Panama City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Panama City to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 US Hwy 231, Panama City, FL 32405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Bed & Breakfast!
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value and location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great customer service by all staff. Front desk very efficient and friendly, restaurant staff was as well. I would definitely stay at this location again. Rooms were clean and overall property was well maintained; internet access was very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    78
    35
    23
    9
See reviews for
79
58
16
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Hueneme, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed for 6 days and the experience was great overall. The staff, service and comfort of my room was great. The location was close to several places to eat and I really enjoyed my stay. The Bed was very comfortable and the cleaning staff was very nice and helpful. They always provided service with a smile. The floor supervisor went out of her way to make sure my preferences were taken care of.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

For the most part this was an excellent hotel. The staff were very friendly. The room was nice. The fitness center was good. Plenty of parking.
My only issue was that my bathroom, though it was clean, had a spot that was missed. I would have overlooked this but the substance that was left behind was not only unsanitary it was also a health risk. When I brought it up to management they were very apologetic and refunded one night stay, which i felt was more than adequate. I only wanted to be sure that the house keeping staff knew the importance of making sure a room is clean.
I would use this hotel for future stays and will recommend it to co-workers and friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We intended to stay for 3 nights, however due to poor weather we only stayed two. Hilton Garden Inn and Expedia were kind enough to refund my credit card without hesitation when checking out.

The room quality and bed comfort was excellent. Staff were very accommodating.

The good:
- Rooms
- Staff
- Free easy parking

The not so good:
- Location isn't great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Panama City for a business trip. I wasn't expecting anything out of the ordinary, but it was quite a wonderful stay. The staff was absolutely terrific -- very accomodating and gave wonderful dining recommendations. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the daily breakfast was delicious. I enjoyed my stay so much, that I actually called the general manager to commend her on the hotel and the staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Initial review... It is our anniversary and I came down to spend the weekend with my hubby a he is in class at Tyndall AFB. Important things: clean, friendly, clean... LOL. Going to try and post pictures of the awesome anniversary stuff they did for us. Did I mention clean? Rare in PC.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great Hotel service. Nice people and Location close to lot of restaurants. Hotel breaksfast and food also good. Wifi not always woth good signal, but there's cable option too. Gym minimun necessary and a little hot.
Great option!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Panama City
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#1 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Panama City
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#11 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Panama City

Address: 1101 US Hwy 231, Panama City, FL 32405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#2 Business Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Panama City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City Hotel Panama City
Hilton Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.