We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Panama City

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Panama City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 US Hwy 231, Panama City, FL 32405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #3 of 34 hotels in Panama City
Port Hueneme, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed for 6 days and the experience was great overall. The staff, service and comfort of my room was great. The location was close to several places to eat and I really enjoyed my stay. The Bed was very comfortable and the cleaning staff was very nice and helpful. They always provided service with a smile. The floor supervisor went out of her way to make sure my preferences were taken care of.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    48
    14
    13
    5
See reviews for
42
34
13
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

For the most part this was an excellent hotel. The staff were very friendly. The room was nice. The fitness center was good. Plenty of parking.
My only issue was that my bathroom, though it was clean, had a spot that was missed. I would have overlooked this but the substance that was left behind was not only unsanitary it was also a health risk. When I brought it up to management they were very apologetic and refunded one night stay, which i felt was more than adequate. I only wanted to be sure that the house keeping staff knew the importance of making sure a room is clean.
I would use this hotel for future stays and will recommend it to co-workers and friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We intended to stay for 3 nights, however due to poor weather we only stayed two. Hilton Garden Inn and Expedia were kind enough to refund my credit card without hesitation when checking out.

The room quality and bed comfort was excellent. Staff were very accommodating.

The good:
- Rooms
- Staff
- Free easy parking

The not so good:
- Location isn't great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Panama City for a business trip. I wasn't expecting anything out of the ordinary, but it was quite a wonderful stay. The staff was absolutely terrific -- very accomodating and gave wonderful dining recommendations. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the daily breakfast was delicious. I enjoyed my stay so much, that I actually called the general manager to commend her on the hotel and the staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Initial review... It is our anniversary and I came down to spend the weekend with my hubby a he is in class at Tyndall AFB. Important things: clean, friendly, clean... LOL. Going to try and post pictures of the awesome anniversary stuff they did for us. Did I mention clean? Rare in PC.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Great Hotel service. Nice people and Location close to lot of restaurants. Hotel breaksfast and food also good. Wifi not always woth good signal, but there's cable option too. Gym minimun necessary and a little hot.
Great option!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I was here for work and was pleasantly surprised. As others have said, the staff was exceptional. We ate in the lobby one night and the food was surprisingly good. The bed and linens were nice enough to leave an impression. My only complaint is that there isn't a lot near by in terms of good restaurants - but that's not the hotel's fault.

I was across the street at another hotel previously and my colleagues were raving about the Hilton Garden Inn. Now I know why.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Panama City

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City Hotel Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City Hotel
Hilton Panama City
Panama City Hilton
Address: 1101 US Hwy 231, Panama City, FL 32405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Panama City 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.