We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dose of Southern Hospitality!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5627 East Highway 22, Panama City, FL 32404   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A Dose of Southern Hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Very warm welcome from the front desk staff!! Room was clean and comfortable!
Breakfast was good with many choices!! Eggs/ bacon/biscuits and gravy/ homemade cinnamon rolls! Breakfast person was helpful and made sure guests were getting what the wanted !!

Location is not the best - plan to travel to find a good place to eat!!

Room Tip: No views to worry about -- we booked a king bed suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    5
    9
    6
See reviews for
9
8
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I expected to be closer to the beach however the other Holiday Inn was booked. Not their fault. This is a great quiet location with super nice staff! My only complaint which is with all HI Expresses is that they change the shower heads as they are either spray around me because I am short or power wash cycle Including more luggage stands in the room so I don't have to put bags on the floor and constantly bend over to dig things out would be a plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Loud in the hallways which echo in your room. Not as clean or friendly as most holiday inn express. Location is not near anything you would want to go to. Not the most secure area to be in or to park car.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Tim T,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise levels prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I still have a photo of this awfullness. I checked in hoping to catch a short nap before work. To my horror, after I got undressed and almost got in bed, I saw the big blood stain in the middle of the sheet. I took the longest shower in disguist, and checked out immediately (forget the nap, I almost threw up) The front desk person claimed that they forgot to throw that sheet away...I guess they also forgot to look at it. This was probably my most awful hotel experience.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear DIOGENES L,

Thank you for taking time to post a review of our property. First of all, we would like to address this concern. I have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

found this place last minute- pleasantly surprised-very clean rooms, great pool/hot tub - hot breakfast was a bonus- would stay again- not close to beach but when all is booked this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

It was a wonderful trip I was waiting for. The hotel added the extra flavor to make the trip memorable. The quality of the Holiday Inn is awesome always...this was OK experience. It was somewhat far from the Panama Beach...but it was okay as the hotel near to the beach are so expensive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is not the standard I'm used to at Express suites. The facility is not clean smelling in the halls and was sub-par in comparison to most I've stayed in. The morning breakfast was "OK" at best I would advise others to move on to greener pastures when looking for a room in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear tripdog002,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

It is very unfortunate that your stay with us failed to exceed or at least meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any dissatisfaction our level of cleanliness has caused you.

Thank you for alerting us and bringing these unsatisfactory circumstances to our attention. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall

Address: 5627 East Highway 22, Panama City, FL 32404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 5 miles from Tyndall Air Force Base! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites a 100% Non-smoking hotel. Located near the Tyndall Air Force Base; Eastern Ship Building, Smurfit-Stone, Arizona Chemical, home of the most beautiful beaches (Panama City Beach;15 miles), St. Andrews State Park; 20 minutes to Mexico Beach. We attract business and leisure travelers alike. Our rooms and suites are beautifully decorated for your comfort featuring complimentary high speed Internet and the Simply Smart Bath experience. Feel at home in the Great Room where you can enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar, featuring delicious Cinnamon Rolls and our new hot bar station. Our hotel has a meeting room that is ideal for meetings and/or training sessions which seats up to 30 people, outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, business center and guest laundry facility. Most importantly, this hotel wants your stay to be pleasant and a memorable experience. Make sure when your in Panama City, the Express is the only Smart place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Panama City - Tyndall
Holiday Inn Panama City
Panama City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.