We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Diner Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panama Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panama Cafe
4607 W Hwy 98, Panama City, FL 32401-1028
850 763 8753
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“True Diner Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012 via mobile

Pulled this place up on the iPad. Exactly what my husband wanted. Quintessential blue plate special locale. Meatloaf, 2 veggies, and strawberry shortcake. $8.00. Talk about good. Maan!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    2
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“best breakfast around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Great local restaurant and great service. Pretty typical breakfast served served with a smile. They are open for luch but we only ate breakfast twice. Had a great omelette

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
1 review
“BEST IN PANAMA CITY, FLORIDA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

I have been working in Panama City, FL for approximately 4 months, and looking for a Honest to God good place to eat. Find it, Panama City Cafe on Hwy 98, Christie is best looking woman in PC, Ashley best smiling face, along with Clara, Cindy and the rest of the wonderful people. The best Southern NO the best food any where. I know, traveled the world.. Serve is great, best prices, best surroundings any dining place I have found in long, long time. Try it, you'll LOVE it.
Col. Quinton Smith

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Southern Cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

This is a great place for southern cooking. Lunch is a meat with two sides dessert and drink for about $8.00. The food is quality and service is good. Lots of locals who eat here often. I live about 40 miles away, but like to stop there whenever I'm in Panama City. I'm always full and satisfied when I leave.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love the food,love the people,service is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Love the food,love the people,service is great! We come here pretty much every week, sometimes couple of times a week.Very friendly staff, clean, quite atmosphere. Try their everyday specials, the beef tips are awesome, peach cobbler is die for

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panama Cafe also viewed

Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panama Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.