We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MMMmmmm!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cahall's Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cahall's Deli
416 W 23rd St, Panama City, FL 32405-4508
850-769-7739
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 264 restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Panama City, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“MMMmmmm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I personally love their chicken salad....and sourdough bread....and brownies....

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    20
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Deli sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My daughter just raved about this place and we went there for lunch. She is in love with the chicken salad sandwich-and of course ordered it again. We had the sub and another sandwich and it was delicious. Good service and prices are decent. Clean and friendly service

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We randomly walked into this place and did not know anything about it. I order the Terrific turkey sandwich and it was AMAZING! I love this place. It was kinda pricey but worth it

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very Average Deli”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

As you can see from other reviews the chicken salad is a hit. I've tried it and it's good but what's interesting is that's really all you hear about. How does a place stay afloat selling chicken salad? The deli is average, the same thing you would find at any grocery store. The staff was crowded around the microwave making "hot sandwiches"...gross! One member of our group had the hot BBQ pork sandwich, it was terrible! They had a few steaks in the window, again, looked like a small selection of what you would find at any grocery store. Apparently this place has been sold a number of times, so the reputation might just be leftover from what it once was. Not worth a trip out of your way to eat here.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“AMAZING Chicken Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

If I could have taken a whole tub of this chicken salad on the plane with me, I would have. Trust me. It's amazing.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cahall's Deli also viewed

Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Cahall's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cahall's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.