We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as others I have visited” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
4952 W Hwy 98, Panama City, FL 32401-1035
(850) 769-1628
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 266 Restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Lancs.England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not as good as others I have visited”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife loves seafood and always likes to go to a Red Lobster, on this occasion we were left a little disappointed. Starters were fine, I had chowder, my wife a salad but my wife's lobster and shrimp entree was disappointing due to the lobster being overcooked and slightly rubbery as a result. I had the Admiral Fish combo which I found very dry and served with too many fries. After ordering the male waiter appeared to be trying to rush us out as fast as he could, even at one point moving in to take my plate when I had not finished. I had a light beer and was surprised to find it cost $4.50 for a small glass.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    10
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Typical red lobster which is always been a great value but the service we got from here was second to none. Greeted with a smile from the time we walked in and the great service continued until we left. Cant say enough good things about this place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa,Ontario
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Typical Red Lobster meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The meal was typical Red Lobster output although the good service and clean atmosphere made it enjoyable, more so than many other RL we have visited.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“service getting worth every day”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I love to visit Red Lobster restaurant menu always is good, taste is, what I like. But service, I talk about Red Lobster 910 East 23-th str. Panama City 32405 WOW!
I visited for last 6 months three times, I don't have patient for waist my time. When I finished my soup waiter brought my biskets after.Main course servived without silver. Waiter added sodas we never ordered .All empty lasses on table stay till the end.
Second time I visited, I waited my rest of order 45 minutes after I eat a starter .I left and canseled my order. I didn,t even finish my launch.
Third time me and my husband went week ago. We ordered beer and we ask 2-3 times to bring to us. After 15min we left this place for another restaurant.
What is going on in this place?
Is it anybody care there are any more?
Hostess don't smile.
I need to know really!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Haven
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A Good night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Visited our local Red Lobster Restaurent in Panama City. Yes Very enjoyable. A good meal. The highlight was/is the Cheese Biscuits-Love them!!!
We both had a seafood main course-again very enjoyable.I had to finish my wife's entree.
We would definately return again.
Please have a look at the dessert Prices are higher than they should be!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.