We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast friendly Service and Good Home Cooking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PoFolks

PoFolks
989 W 15th St, Panama City, FL 32401
850-784-0111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 266 Restaurants in Panama City
Description: Howdy! For over 25 years, PoFolks has been servin' up Hearty, Homestyle Cooking! Our food is craved by folks all shapes an' sizes, an' we have a huge menu selection! From appetizers to salads; sandwiches to dee-serts; seafood to steaks.
Restaurant details
Description: Howdy! For over 25 years, PoFolks has been servin' up Hearty, Homestyle Cooking! Our food is craved by folks all shapes an' sizes, an' we have a huge menu selection! From appetizers to salads; sandwiches to dee-serts; seafood to steaks.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fast friendly Service and Good Home Cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I ordered the catfish which was really hot and fresh except be careful of the bones and mashed potatoes and gravy with green beans also big servings. It was all really good. Our waitress was nice and friendly and brought out food and drinks quickly. We went at lunch time so it wasn't noisy or distracting.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Watervliet
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Good food, good sized portions, good service at a fair price.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingburg, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“First time experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The food was OK and they initially got my order wrong so I had to wait for it to be corrected. The cornbread which I was told was fabulous, was dry and did not taste as good as I expected. I will give them another chance on my next visit because I believe everyone needs a second chance. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Food Home Cookin'”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Pretty good food, only bad thing was my mom's turnips were cold and her chicken lukewarm

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good food, excellent waiter named Colten”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

while traveling to the coast we ate at this Po Folks on a Sunday in late Sept. The food was good. I had a meal (meat/3 sides w/tea) price around $8. The restaurant was average looking, clean and our waiter was a young man named Colten, he was very friendly, and very attentive.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PoFolks also viewed

Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to PoFolks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PoFolks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.