We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FLEA AND ROACH INFESTED HOOKER HOTSL” 1 of 5 stars
Review of American Quality Lodge Panama City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added American Quality Lodge Panama City to your Saves list
American Quality Lodge Panama City
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4810 W Hwy 98, Panama City, FL 32401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“FLEA AND ROACH INFESTED HOOKER HOTSL”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

We pulled up to check in and we all said OMG. There weboricre sheets used as curtains, mattresses and broken tv outside on the ground. The lady at the desk assured us the rooms were cleaned. Went in to find a horrible odor, boric acid on floor for roaches. Reported it to the manager and he apologized. Went to look at about four other rooms on site and they were all horrible. In one room my husband had fleas all over his legs. The housekeeper response was I told them we needed more bug spray. We passed in front of one room and there were cats and dogs all over tbe beds. I wouldn't let my dog stay there. Priceline gave us a refund, but I am definetly calling the health department. I can't believe people stay there. Checked into another high class hotel and was told a previous guess said rats jumped on her at American Quality. That place is a dump and need to be condemed. They smoke in the office so it stinks also. I wouldn't stay there if it was free. Dead roaches on counter top. I wiped down one room with clorox wipes and the clorox sheets were black. Spend the extra money and don't stay there with fleas and prostitutes. You get weekly rates there and you would be surprised of the nasty people hanging around.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
We are sorry that your opinion of AQL was unpleasant. Please forgive the remodeling that is currently being undertaken. It is our goal here at AQL to please each and every guest that we are able to and to those who are not, we professionally try to make every accommadation possible. Please stop by in the future, we are positve you will have a different impression of AQL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    18
    9
    50
See reviews for
22
13
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cartersville ga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

had a nice stay here over the weekend. definate improvement from last year. the owners are working on improving the rooms, it is a slow process but looks like its coming along nicely. not far from the beach. very affordable. would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Awful, never been in a place with people so rude. That's what I hate about hotels these days. Family owned and operated is overrated. I didn't like the rooms we stayed on upper level and the floor was doing the roller coaster. Ceiling had stains it smelled bad and the bathroom was not desirable. Would have rather slept next to a homeless guy. Please pay the extra money and save yourself the trouble. I didn't feel safe and our neighbors never went to sleep it is now 3:00 am and we left the motel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

First of all this is a false advertisement. This hotel looks nothing like the pictures on the internet. The hotel it self is dirty and out dated. This room looks like some thing out of a halfway house. The bed is falling apart I'm only 175 and all most fell through it. The ice machine is falling apart and of coarse does not work. The person at the front desk is extremely slow and she asks you for everything except for your ssn. The pool is very small this hotel is really not. worth your money please save your self from the headache. If u must come here please bring your lysol

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I did not have a good experience at this motel. Its is very nasty and when you walk into the rooms it looks like the ceilings are going to fall down & it has big circle holes in the ceiling. The carpets are very nasty and dirty. There are prostitutes walking around there all throughout the day. The office people are rude and not helpful at all. I was trying to do everything i could do to get my money back, but they were still going to keep my first nights payment so that would have been a waste of money. i will never stay at this motel again. While we were there in three days i had $100 stolen out of my room my sister had two gift cards stolen. I would not reccommend to stay here especially if you have children. And i was told it was only 3-4 miles away from the beach and that is'nt true either. Its close to 15 miles. And yes they do have roaches!!!!!! :|

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom are a lil better than the ones on top!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

Front desk clerk is nothing if not slow, rooms are filthy and the whole place gives the feel of a crack house, nasty nasty place, they make the bulk of their money by penalizing people who book on sites like kayak and don't realize how bad it is till its too late. ( front desk clerk gave me a key to an occupied room and let me walk in on half naked people in bed) management not appologetic and charges me a full nights stay on both rooms I have booked.

I did not stay, and needed a thorough shower when I got to the real hotel up the road

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
im very sorry your stay was unpleasent and i have refunded you both nights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

this is the kind of place built for extended stays with kitchenettes and a laundry room. The unit was old but clean with a good working air conditioner. The hotel isn't fancy but it does have a pool and a game room. The staff was friendly and they allows pets for a fee. I'd stay there again if intown on a job.

Room Tip: I'd want to be on the front facing the office 7 downstairs too
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to American Quality Lodge Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Quality Lodge Panama City

Address: 4810 W Hwy 98, Panama City, FL 32401
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — American Quality Lodge Panama City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your American Quality Lodge Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
American Quality Lodge Panama City Hotel Panama City
Valu Hotel Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Quality Lodge Panama City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.