We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fish Sandwich” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritaville

Margaritaville
Tocumen International Airport, Panama City, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 266 Restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Fish Sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Margaritaville was a short stroll down the beach. It was great to walk in from the sand to a great tilapia sandwich and a cold adult beverage! The atmosphere is fun as they have a band playing, stilt walkers, and balloon artists moving about. The location at Pier Park is close enough to Tidewater Resort that you can take a leisurely stroll down the beach, grab a burger, and cruise on back home!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    22
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
1 review
“Tracy, our server”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Recently stopped in with visitors and had very nice experience because of Tracy. She was attentive, explained food items well, made good recommendations. Well done, Tracy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrilton, AR
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“2nd visit much better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were here 2 years ago and I reviewed it then and said I wouldn't be back, but I was persuaded to try again. I'm glad I came back this time, because it was worth it. I had the BBQ cheeseburger which was one of the best I have had in years. My wife ordered the fajitas with shrimp and chicken and said they were very good. A visit to Margaritaville would not be complete without a margarita. We both got the frozen margaritas that came in the souvenir glass and they were very good. Our server was very good. There must have been a management change since my last visit in 2011, because it seems much better organized this time around. I hope they can maintain this level of quality.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Kids will have fun and dinner will taste good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our daughter really wanted to go to Margaritaville, and I decided not to be a snob about eating at a chain restaurant, so we went for dinner and ate inside, after a 20-minute wait on a weeknight. Two women walking around on stilts went to each table and made cool balloon animals for all the kids, which sold our daughter on the place right then and there. The server, Brian, was excellent: attentive and helpful but not cutesy. And the food was pretty good. I had fish tacos with tilapia, our daughter had the volcano shrimp, and my husband had the enormous plate of nachos as his entree. The nachos were impressive-looking, but it was mostly lots of nachos, not a ton of chili or other toppings.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
1 review
“A must to visit in PCB”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We vacation every year on 30A near Miramar Beach. We always set one day aside to drive down to Panama City Beach to eat and shop at Margaritaville. We had an early lunch (11:30 am) and no wait to be seated inside on a hot a and humid morning. Tracy was our server and took great care of us, explaining the food and drink items. She also let us know of online contests and promotions. I don't think it is anymore overpriced than the other restaurants in the area. Can't wait until next summer to visit again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritaville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.