We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chow Time Grill and Buffet

Chow Time Grill and Buffet
2335 Florida 77, Panama City, FL 32405
(850) 914-0888
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 266 Restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bryson City, North Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We have visited here many times and the food is consistently good, Chinese but lots of other selections for those who don't like Chinese. My favorite is the coconut shrimp. Our complaint this trip is that they have discontinued crab legs from their menu.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    5
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“shut down by health department”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

this was the nastiest place i've ever been to. google chow time health department and you will find they have been closed down due to "unlabled fish and meat containers." i have gotten food poisoning from here. disgusting and glad they are closed.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Decent Price, Poor Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Our little family decided to visit Chow Time buffet on the advice of a friend. We found that, while the service was "ok", the food itself wasn't very good. There are quite a few items to choose from but all of the ones that I tried were quite bland and of mediocre quality. Both my wife and I commented that there were other much better buffet restaurants in the area and we probably will not return. It did seem to be a popular place with older people and "big" people.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lunch Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Lunch was $6.99 plus tax minus senior discount of 10%! The food was fresh and hot. The help kept the trays full and there were 7 steam/cool buffet tables. The quality was outstanding. There were at least 5 different shrimp preparation and baked salmon along with sushi. It was one of the best buffets that we have visit in the country! Supper was 9.99. I do not know if there additional items or more expensive items for supper. Plenty of seating. I would go back if I was in that city again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My family dreams of Chow Time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012 via mobile

We visit my parents in PCB every other winter. On our last trip they took us to Chow Time. It left quite an impression with the whole family! The servers were nice and the dining room was tidy, but what was impressive was the selection of quality (hot, fresh and tasty) food.

After we got home from vacation, one morning my hubby woke up and said with a sheepish grin... "is it bad that I'm dreaming of Chow Time?" Every now and then my kids joke around and say it too!

We are in the midst of planning another trip to PCB and Chow Time is on our list!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chow Time Grill and Buffet also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Chow Time Grill and Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chow Time Grill and Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.